Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Fort Myers, FL, USA | Seeking women 48-64 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Have been out of the market for decades, it's a scary thought but I'm willing to give it a shot!

In his own words

OK! I hung around for awhile looking and finally decided to take the plunge and join. Funny, how nervous I am!! I am a veteran police officer who retired with all my protective instincts intact. I am honest, open, friendly and safe. Life for me has always been an adventure and it's best when shared with someone special. In that regard, there is nothing I like better than spending an afternoon on a beach or by the pool. Im a practicing athlete but am finding that unlike in my youth, practice doesn't necessarily make perfect but it does make aches! Consequently, I love the steam room at my gym and long to have access to a hot tub. Of course, easing the sore muscles is not the only attraction attached to a hot tub! If you like to eat, I can cook. Im a Pennsylvania native so my culinary skills tend towards comfort food and Italian. Im particularly proud of my sauce and meatballs but I do a mean chicken Romano too.I've been told also that I make excellent jello shots and I begged the recipe for an excellent champagne sangria from the Columbia Restaurant in St Petersburg, I believe it has some magic qualities we can discuss at the appropriate time!. Fun has been missing from my life for much too long and I'm looking to find a compatible woman to share all of the joy and pleasures associated with living in almost perpetual summer. Im looking for someone with whom I can enjoy the good and not so good things about being a grown up. Nights out once in awhile are fun but so too are quiet evenings at home. Days at the beach are terrific but so are days or evenings by the pool. I'd like someone in the stands occasionally, cheering for me (or at least praying I don't break something) while I play softball or baseball. I'd like to find someone to share the rest of my life with and someone who wants to share hers with me. The person Im hoping to meet is honest, loyal, adventuresome, playful, and kind. I have been told that I'm a gentle man and I hope to find someone who appreciates that trait coupled with strength and character.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have an old Basset who I rescued when he was a year old. I've been told that he's like me, loyal and grumpy. Of course, I objected to the "grumpy" part. I also have a young cat who seems to be the only female sharing my bed lately.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Pittsburgh, Philly, St Petersburg, USVI, Miami, St Lucia and of course the old home town, Reading, Pa.Sadly if it wasreally such a "hot spot" I wouldn't be in Florida! Now I need a friend with a boat which would instantly become my favorite hot spot


Penn State Berks, Reading, PA

Favorite things

Love 60's and 70's music, like rock and roll. Miss NYPD Blue and Hill Street Blues, like Mad Men, SVU, Sopranos. Big league baseball, the Trop, CBP in Philly, PNC and Heinz Field in the Burgh, those are my happy places along with a secluded beach.

For fun

Love to spend the day at the beach. Am a huge baseball fan and try to get to the Trop once a month during the season. I play softball 2 nights a week and still play baseball. Work out regularly to stay in shape. Enjoy movies, fine dining etc.

Last read

The Company of the Dead. Recently read Kings 11-22-63. Im a voracious reader. Loved Shogun, Winds of War, The Great Santini, Thornbirds, Exodus etc. Currently re-reading Wambaugh's New Centurions.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Retired from police work after 27 years. USAF vet. Currently substitute teacher and finding both my parenting skills and cop skills are not as rusty as I presumed.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Both sides of family are irish however the Irish Alzheimer gene seems to have missed me. You know, that's where you forget everything except the grudges. Easy going, prone to laughter and have the proverbial "Irish Eyes" Just can't sing "Danny Boy"!
Faith: Other No preference
Was raised as a Catholic but no longer practice. Still I respect others right to believe as they see fit.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
Graduated from Penn State but also have additional credits and continuing ed from such diverse organizations as the DEA, Pa State Police, several community colleges in Pa and Alvernia College.