Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Energetic gal seeking a partner in adventure

In her own words

I am happiest when my mind and/or body are active. Trying hard to soak up all that California has to offer...especially beautiful scenery, outdoor adventure, and great food. I love being outdoors: backpacking, kayaking, scuba diving, exploring tidepools, bouldering, skiing, stargazing--anything, really. I love my work, but being in the wilderness is what makes me feel truly happy and balanced. I swim almost every day and right now I'm training for a swim from Alcatraz to SF in May. Before starting school here, I grew up in the midwest, went to college in Ohio, studied abroad in Ecuador, researched birds on an uninhabited island in New Brunswick, did field work in Costa Rica, and worked as a technician in Madison, WI. I'm spontaneous but organized; adventurous yet responsible. High energy but not high maintenance. I work hard and play hard. I travelling to new places but like returning to my cozy cottage and awesome roommate. My friends and family mean the world to me. Healthy eating, fitness, and sustainability are all important to me. I've done a lot of self-reflection recently and am trying to follow a few simple principles: -love people unconditionally -never stop learning and exploring -live without regrets -be ambitious with humility -life is too short to be unhappy I am looking for someone who starts off as a new best friend and partner in crime and grows to be something more.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs

I absolutely love dogs, but the one in my profile is my parents'. I can't wait to be able to have my own someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Muir Woods, Stinson Beach, Castle Rock State Park, Redwood Regional Park, Cal Academy of Sciences, Tilden Park, Indian Rock...if any of those count as "hot spots"

Favorite things

Mad Men, Glee, ethnic food, Yonder Mountain String Band, Railroad Earth, Mumford and Sons

For fun

Backpacking, climbing (indoor and outdoor), camping, swimming, kayaking, hiking, scuba diving, stargazing, tidepooling, trying new food, cooking

Last read

I absolutely loved the memoir Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I really like memoirs and novels set in interesting historical times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Graduate student in evolutionary genetics at UC Berkeley. Eventually I would like to teach and do research at a small college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Church (Protestant) was a big part of my life growing up, but it hasn't played a huge role recently.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to a tiny liberal arts college on a hill in Ohio and migrated west for grad school. I probably have 3 years left in my program before moving on to a postdoc.