Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-51 within 25 miles of Carmel Valley, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I have a passion for making progress, be it...

In his own words

I have a passion for making progress, be it physical, intellectual, spiritual, relational whatever the case may be. As long as I feel like I'm learning or improving in some way, I'm happy. I dislike being stagnant. I may fail at any particular endeavor, but I've come to appreciate the journey as much as, if not more than the result. I try hard to achieve balance in my life (need to do much better here, help please...) and really enjoy variety and hence a lot of different things. I'd love to find someone who shares my curiosity about life and about our own limits and push them together. I very much enjoy hanging out with and having fun with friends and family. I'd much rather spend more time with the good friends I already have as opposed to getting to know more people with whom I'd be able to spend even less time. As such, I guess I'd generally rather go deeper than broader. All of the above improves infinitely when with the right person. I definitely enjoy physical things and love to be outdoors. I have a real passion for doing hard, technical pursuits that require close attention to detail, both mental and physical, although truth be told, as I turn 50 this year, I'll admit that my tolerance and energy for risk and hardcore activities is waning. Another cup of coffee, or glass of wine, sounds better and better these days. But it would be great to find someone who shares a real passion for adventure. I also love to read and generally learn about things. I find the world to be endlessly fascinating and absolutely cannot fathom anyone who is ever bored. There are so many things to learn about and explore. One lifetime seems far too short. Additionally, I am crazy about my daughter and love doing things with her. I coached her soccer, basket ball and softball teams for many years and am a very involved dad as I find her to be a blessing beyond imagination and one from whom I derive great joy. She plays on a travel competitive softball team and love it and her though I do, I had no idea I'd be spending so much time driving, sitting, watching and generally doing all things girls softball... So that's me, in so far as one can describe themselves in a few words... Here's you: intelligent (or as we say in my home town of Boston "whigged smaaht") :-), adventuresome, upbeat, athletic, extremely warm, friendly, considerate and affectionate and willing and able to show it, passionate about life, friends and family, and happy to drop everything on a dime, meet me at the airport and head out for a weekend of adventure. Since it's likely you'll have kids too, adventure for the time being, however, might be coffee and watching games and doing homework... but together we'll make it a blast. You enjoy discussing ideas big and small and are willing to expend the mental energy required to have an informed opinion.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Fancy's fine but honestly, at this stage, much prefer laid back and casual. Not a bar scene guy at all although I do like many of the great restaurants in the area, a fine meal and great bottle of wine.

Favorite things

I enjoy a lot of different things and have fairly eclectic taste in books, music and food. I love gadgets and have far too many toys, but it's not a bad vice as vices go. Far and away the most fun is had from spending time with my daughter.

For fun

I love to be active. I run, bike, climb both rock and ice, ride a motor cylce, paraglide, surf, ski and golf. I also love to read and learn. Insatiably curious about things. I love having goals and trying to achieve them, even if I fail.

Last read

Love to read, always have a bunch of books going simultaneously. Flash Boys, What Makes Your Brain Happy and Why You Should Do The Opposite, The Power of Habit.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
In the venture capital, private equity business my entire career, either on the principal side investing or running the companies into which we made investments. I recently joined commercial real estate workout consultancy and investment firm.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Italian on my Dad's side and half German on my Mom's side.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an AB in Modern European History from Harvard.