Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

outdoorgirl79

36 year old woman | Kensington, CT, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles of Bristol, CT

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's peanut butta jelly time!

In her own words

Just an East coast girl, moving back to Connecticut from California after 9 years, looking to meet some new people, since I seemed to keep meeting the same guy over and over again in CA! If you are looking for a blond plastic tan barbie doll please turn back now! I am pretty independent and I must admit like others from the right coast I have a scathingly sarcastic side, but for the right person I am a bit of a romantic. I work in Napa and Sonoma at times for my job, so nothing is better than a really good glass of red wine and some fruit and cheese from the Oakville Grocery packed as a picnic lunch! I enjoy the outdoors and I own my own touring kayak, snowshoes, snowboard, climbing gear, quad gear...haha you name it, I got it. The fact that I can't park in my garage will attest to that fact. As far as sports go, I like volleyball, softball/baseball, snowboarding, riding quads, hiking,...I will try anything at least once. I guess you could say am pretty career oriented, I have a BS in Molecular and Cell biology from Uconn (go Huskies!) and I am currently working as a biopharmaceutical scientist. My friends get a kick out of this fact, and consequently I am always introduced as "this is my friend Laura, she's a scientist". It never fails to get a reaction :) I also travel quite a bit for work, so if you aren't comfortable with me not being around sometimes, well you know the drill. For the right person, I might fly them out for a few days to stay with me if I am somewhere fun! I am looking for a guy who has his life together, who I can have an intelligent conversation with... FYI if all you can do is talk about your rad tan and how you got sooo wasted last weekend that you don't remember anything, it's not gonna cut it :) I like confident men, but I will not tolerate being treated badly...if you think designer shirts and lots of bling will impress me...I am not dazzled by your shiny watch, car etc.....but by the same token I am not a sugar momma! If this sounds like you, give me a shout and we'll get together sometime =)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most of my travel has been restricted to the US (I've been to 40 states!), but I would love to go to Italy. I loved St. Thomas and the British Virgin Islands. I just completed a 10 day sailing trip in the BVI on a 44' catamaran. It was amazing!

College

University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Favorite things

Music interests? Almost anything except hardcore rap and death metal. I love concerts!.... Food? Italian definitely, sushi, thai, mediterranean...I'm pretty adventurous...anything but Liver and sea urchin-yuck!

For fun

For fun, I kayak, hike, snowshoe, or do anything that pertains to the outdoors. If you like being outside, then you are my kind of guy! I also enjoy shows, museums and anything with animals (horseback riding, zoos etc).

Last read

I read like a fanatic...my house is full of books. 9th Judgement, Wheel of time series, LOTR, Fall of Giants, Pillars of the Earth, World without End, and many more. I need a library that smells of rich mahogany, LOL.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am currently working as a scientist for a biopharmaceutical filtration company. I also filter beer and wine (for work) but also through my liver occasionally :)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am half Italian, half Irish....which means I like to eat, like to cook and like to have a few drinks! I also "talk" with my hands a LOT!
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Molecular Cell Biology from UConn. Working on my MS in Biotechnology Management and my MBA from University of Maryland. Yes I'm a glutton for punishment :)