Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Redmond, WA, USA | Seeking women 42-58 within 52 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Out of the corner of your eye, you notice that...

In his own words

Out of the corner of your eye, you notice that the man climbing the ladder to thatch the roof of that sensational thick-walled cottage in Redmond is not merely wearing corduroy pants, but extra-wide-wale corduroy pants... Well now that I have your attention, I actually don't have any clothes from the J Peterman catalogue... My wardrobe consists of Carhartts, business suits, summer casual, poly pro and neoprene. Me: Tall, dark and handsome small business owner seeking a companion for outdoor activities and other adventures. I'm outgoing, positive, handy around the house and can cook a wide variety of dinners spicing it up with ingredients from warm climates (and my garden). My children live with me every other week, I am involved in their lives and being a dad is probably the best thing I do. A few words that have been used to describe me: genuine, consistent, loyal, patient, kind and lately a "gentleman farmer" (I aspire to that one). Myers Briggs ENTJ ... Though not a hardcore athlete, I stay active with a walk, hike, mountain bike, swim or ski and lately my yoga practice ... I grew up on the east coast and appreciate honest communication, I like the formality of the east coast with a first and last name introduction, a firm handshake (for men of course), eye contact and a bit of sarcastic humor. I have traveled and moved from the East to Colorado '83-'89, West to Seattle since '89, traveled throughout Asia and Europe, love weekend road trips to get outdoors or meander through local communities in search of treasures. You: Nice, smart, feminine, funny, considerate, adventuresome, caring, centered and intelligent. You know what you want (and don't want) in a relationship. You have been married, probably have kids (the shared experience thing) and are looking for that man who is not like all the others, who has not exactly followed the crowd, but lives life with a certain ethical value that you admire. You have traveled and are grateful for all that we have here in the USA. You love the outdoors as well as off the beaten path urban (and suburban) hole's in the wall. You appreciate my interests and I appreciate yours. If you are wondering what the definition of "Lagom", it is a Swedish word with no direct English equivalent, meaning "just the right amount" , my new years mantra for 2015.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Just started a new flock of chickens, we have 7 hens and a rooster! I have had Malamutes: Nahani and TukTuk great dogs who lived long lives though they ate chickens! My daughter rides horses, they live at a nearby stable ( too much work )

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Alpental, Amsterdam, Bangkok, Cascades, Cinque Terre, Esalen, Fremont, Hong Kong, ID, Idylwood, Jersey Shore (not the show), Katmandu, Kona, Kunming, Leijang, Mandalay, Manhattan, Puget Sound, Sky, Timberline, Tofino, Tokyo, Whidbey, Zihuatanejo.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Things? My children: 12(g)/17(b) Music: Jerry G, Neil Young, Matisyahu, Wilco, Kailash Kher, Furthur, Krishna Das Fun: Garden, Harvest, Cooking... Fishing, kayaking, SUP in waves, surfing (real), skateboarding, teleskiing, mtn biking my Salsa XC

For fun

I enjoy hiking, biking, swimming, tele-skiing and love to sail and kayak, I practice yoga. Landscaping projects and organic gardening, I am starting a vineyard for fun (Pinot Noir). Enjoy art, antiques ... addicted to TED talks and Downton Abbey.

Last read

Your and Martha Stewart's profile, Sun New York Times, Creating a World w/out Poverty, Plan B 3.0, Vegetarian Myth, Sacred Balance, The Ecology of Commerce, 43 Things, Tibet Guide, Avalanche Safety, Omnivore's Dilemma, Makers, Washington Gazetteer.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have worked as a commercial photographer, web designer but have recently shifted gears, working on a venture in the wine industry that combines my creative, tech and sustainability studies and the dividend is tasting numerous fine wines.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish/German/Welsh a little bit of French, family roots in US since 1600's ( is cool). Born and raised in NJ (What Exit ? 135 ! ... no accent except when I say "Water"), west via Colorado, Seattle since 1989, Redmond since 1994.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Christened in the Episcopal church, attended Presbyterian Church, influenced by Eastern religions. I believe that the Napalese greeting "Namaste" sums it up best ( I salute the divinity within you ).
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NJ Public school, Northfield Mount Hermon, CU Boulder / BS Journalism, Lake Washington Technical College, Esalen Institute, Harvard: Masters Degree in Environmental Management and Sustainability.