Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Hockessin, DE, USA | Seeking women 42-57 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I may be the least accomplished musician who...

In his own words

I may be the least accomplished musician who has both played at Carnegie Hall and sung at St. Mark's Basilica in Venice! I sing in my church choir and two chorales and play trumpet in a community band. I also have a strong interest in education and served for nearly five years on the Board of Directors of a charter school. I enjoy doing genealogical research; it's like putting together a jigsaw puzzle after first doing a scavenger hunt to find the pieces. At work, I'm an economist for a major corporation. I explain economics to non-economists for a living. I give frequent speeches on the economy and usually leave my audiences thinking AND laughing, and I try to inject wit and humor into the newsletter I write on the economy. (Getting people to laugh about the economy has been a real challenge over the last six years.) Many of my speeches are in great locations; it would sure be nice to have someone to take along. I've been blessed to be the dad of two wonderful young ladies, but one is in college and one graduated in May 2013, so my nest is currently empty. I work out regularly to stay in shape and have started running 5-Ks again after taking time off due to a knee injury. I eat a very healthy diet, and given that three of my four grandparents lived to at least 94, I consider myself a very young 56. My ideal match is very smart, fit, loves music, and values education (learning and teaching). It would be great if she sings or plays a musical instrument and wonderful if we could do either or both together. I wish someone would create a dating site that matched people according to the songs they listen to most often on their iPods, especially obscure songs that haven't been on the charts in years. I think it would be great to find someone who's soul was touched by the same songs that touched yours. As for me, I walk around singing "A Song for You," a Leon Russell song that was the title cut from a Carpenters album in the early 1970s. I sing "Unchained Melody" in the shower and can usually hit the high E. (I'm a tenor.) If any of those strike a chord with you, please email me. If not, email me anyway and tell me what you sing. (I also sing Fat Bottomed Girls by Queen, but you should not infer anything about my ideal match from that song choice.)

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I'd love to have a dog, but can't fit one into my schedule.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

College towns, especially Charlottesville VA. My favorite place in the world is looking across Jenny Lake at the Grand Tetons. I also love Kruger National Park in South Africa; have gone on two safaris there. Next? Maybe Glacier National Park.


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

Driving down country roads on autumn afternoons. Singing harmonies along with songs on the radio. Peanut butter. Roasted red peppers. Pinot Noir. Single malt Scotch. Epcot. Happy daughters. Learning something I didn't know. Making people think.

For fun

I sing and play trumpet and do genealogical research. I like intelligent conversation, musicals, spending time with my daughters.

Last read

The Week. Men's Health. The Wall Street Journal. Currently reading "Before the Revolution: America's Ancient Pasts". I prefer history and biographies to novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm an economist for a major corporation . The best part of my job is giving speeches on the economic outlook. It's more fun than it sounds -- many of the meetings I speak to are held in exotic locales with beaches, golf courses, and great food.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Swiss, French, Dutch, English, Welsh, Scottish, 1/32 Irish, and 1/128 Jewish. (One of my hobbies is genealogy, so I can probably give you a lot more detail on this than you want.)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend a Lutheran Church and sing in the choir.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS (Economics) Ohio University Ph.D. (Economics) Harvard University I played Ringo in a group of street musicians playing Beatles songs in Harvard Square my last two summers in grad school.