Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 in United States

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi! I am Lawrence. Disclaimer- Othello was...

In his own words

Hi! I am Lawrence. Disclaimer- Othello was selected based on the period, moorish culture vice simply the love story. I I gravitate towards older/mature women (38 - 48), but I desire a family. As result, 28 - 40 is appealing! however, it boils down to the individual's character. Your ethnicity is irrelevant to me. Character, values, respect, intelligence, and mutual aspirations are among the qualities I admire. I am a man like any other man; I love a shapely, athletic, and tall woman. However, my Mom did inform me that great things tend to be in small packages, so I am keeping an open mind. ;) I am an old soul, but I appreciate contemporary things. I know exactly what I want out of life and from my partner. I have no regrets about my previous marriage, or relationships; they have all contributed to me being the man I am today. I will treat you like a lady even when you upset me, or we move on. Please do not start off with lies because you will be starting a foundation for things to fall apart sooner than later. Please do not contact me if you recently got divorce, or separated. I would like for us to build something/a future together, so please come to the table willing and able to contribute vice laying seeds for its ultimate ruin. Did I state that I am more into older/mature women because they tend to know exactly what they want and what they can contribute. I behave more like a mixture of an old English man, Japanese, Persian, Arabic, and Chinese, or old African/Jamaican... My friends attribute this to my time in the country, around friends, or simply in the community/around my family. That being said, my age and demeanor are not indicative of my physical abilities. I am a U.S. Marine, who is routinely evaluated on physical fitness even at 40. I scuba, an ok skier, run, and play soccer/real football when time allows. :) I can live anywhere on the planet, so some day I may retire on an island, or somewhere warm besides California, or the East Coast. I believe in God/higher power, but I do not believe in organized religion despite my strict religious upbringing. The only reason I am on Match is to find a partner vice simply a lover. If we become friends because of shared interests, I am sure that we will have a blast no matter where we go, or what we do. Where you live within the US, or Canada doesn't matter to me especially if the possibility exists for something phenomenal. I will never set you up for failure, or to be unhappy; my Ex can attest to this. If I sense that this may occur, I will do my part to resolve the problem, or let you go before things get out of control. Please do not "Dwell in the's never healthy and only promotes missed opportunities in the future so don't do it." You must be clean, athletic, know what you can give to the relationship vice only what you want. Please be financially savvy! If not now, you are working to be there. I do not belief in the idea of housewife, but I could be convinced otherwise based on how your mother raised you. Bottomline, let's think positive, openly communicate, work on plans together, mutually support our goals and build a future together. Ask me questions vice make conclusions that may not be correct... I will admit it if you are right. ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Favorite hot spots

Middle East, Japan, Europe, CO, CA, NYC, Canada, Caribbean, UK, Seoul, Financial Districts-China (Hong Kong, Shenzhen, etc)... every corner of the globe has its unique beauty... The company is really what makes the experience much more worthwhile.

Favorite things

Road trips, diving, working out, camping/hiking, art, zero-dark-thirty early morning walks/run, foreign affairs and how it relates to the economy, trading penny stocks because that's all I can afford...

For fun

Weekend brunch at my favorite cafes, runs along the coast, pool workout, dancing, hiking, non-military activities though most things I do now are to try something new!

Last read

Read mostly text for work...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was born in the Caribbean!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Roman Catholic, but I am not a practicing Catholic. In all actuality, I am more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Mechanical Engineering