Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-31 in New York, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
On a happiness scale of 1 to 10, I operate anywhere between an 8 and a 10

In his own words

Let's start with a confession... my childhood was defined by two passions: I was an ice hockey player and a mathlete (sigh, yes, we called it that). Once as a kid, I had to choose between the national math championship and the regional ice hockey championship, which took place on the same weekend. My parents left it up to me, and I actually chose math. I like to think I've gotten cooler since. You may be the judge... I've been described as extremely optimistic, with an insatiable appetite for knowledge, and intense loyalty. I work hard to keep very close friendships without regard for distance (I'll have done "Best Man" duties at three weddings by next year! One in Texas, one in LA, one in Oxford). My family's from Lebanon, but I grew up in the US. I did my undergrad in LA, worked in NY for a while (sold my soul to investment banking), then did my PhD in England (redeemed my soul with cancer research). I finished in 2011 and moved back to the US to work in the glorious field of management consulting (which puts my soul in purgatory, I think). I'm drawn to people who are curious about the world around them; hard-working but light-hearted, and can take a joke without offense; generally upbeat and happy, who love being surrounded by people - close friends and family for sure, but also up for meeting new people. The rest is negotiable. I'll try almost anything, especially if it takes me outdoors. In fact, I've made a habit of picking up a new hobby every year or so. Any ideas for 2014 would be welcome...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Still figuring out my favorite local spots. I like variety in travel. I've had great outdoors trips (Galapagos islands, Patagonia, Greek isles), been all over Europe (especially Italy, France, Switzerland, UK) and always good to go back to Lebanon

Favorite things

BOOKS: Le Petit Prince; The Tiger's Wife; I, Claudius; The Picture of Dorian Gray; Oryx and Crake; The Seekers; Imperium; HHGTTG; MOVIES: The Darjeeling Limited, Waking Ned Divine; True Romance, Rounders; Anchorman; Wedding Crashers; Love Actually

For fun

Rock climbing, hiking, running (anything outdoors - still trying to make that work in NY), lots of travel (work and pleasure), reading (fiction mostly), NYTimes Sunday crosswords, poker, concerts, watching Planet Earth on repeat, Radiolab, the Moth

Last read

Last book I actually finished was "My Name is Red" Currently stuck halfway through "Midnight's Children"...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
Lebanese by blood, but grew up in the U.S.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at UCLA, PhD at Oxford (not a 'valid college' according to match. Ouch!)