Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My students yell "YOLO" about everything and although I find this incredibly irritating, I do see the value in the philosophy.

In her own words

I truly believe in the following things: exploration and travel, honesty, open communication, college football, forgiveness, laughter, hard work, the value of a well trained dog, and life balance. I am extremely independent, but am always willing to make time in my schedule for those who matter. I am a devoted high school teacher who happily works endless hours to serve my students, but I realize I need to maintain a work-life balance, which includes time with friends, cooking, and running. I have an eclectic set of tastes and my friends always say "There is never dull moment", a description I take pride in. Also, even my high school students say "Miss, you got jokes!", which I believe is the highest compliment about my humor. 9th graders are a tough crowd, trust me. I love lacrosse. I played 4 years at a small college back east -DIII- and played on a women's team in Portland before moving to Texas. I also coached high school girls lacrosse for 3 years and loved every wet, cold minute of it. I currently play flag football, ultimate frisbee, soccer (10 years), and volleyball. I also started the volleyball program at the high school and so perfecting my over hand serve has become a recent obsession. Some things I enjoy: good beer, funny movies, live sports, dog parks, and color. I am an avid traveller and plan on visiting at least 5 more countries before I am 30. And now the fun part: Although I feel like it is impossible to describe my ideal match, I will do my best. Someone who loves to have fun, who knows how to work hard, and knows a boundary between those two.A man who is athletic, but enjoys food and beer, who can make me laugh til I cry and is willing to listen when I need to vent. And who is willing to be in a relationship where there is freedom to be one's self, maintain outside interests, and is willing to communicate about anything and everything.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have two wonderful dogs. An older chocolate lab named Duke who is full of energy and a mutt puppy, Mae. You must love dogs, because they are always around. If you have a good arm for fetch and a penchant for dog snuggling, this might just work.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Austin: Town Lake, any craft brewery, and Peter Pan Mini Golf is always fun. Everywhere else: the beaches in Thailand, the Oregon Coast, downtown Madrid at a wine bar


Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA

Favorite things

My favorites are as follows: labradors (really, all dogs), lacrosse (women's), frozen OJ concentrate (it's really good!), Miracle, Halloween, the Oregon Ducks, my grandma's mashed potatoes, Lonely Island videos, Tom Petty, anything by John Irving

For fun

I love to watch sports, grab happy hour, explore Austin, read, cook, plan trips, and attend any live sporting event. Honestly, even golf.

Last read

I last read "Remarkable Creatures" by Tracy Chevallier and "Ender's Game", both for book club. Looking forward to reading "Under the Banner of Heaven" next.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school teacher/ coach at a charter school. Love my job, and love to tell the funny stories my students provide me with every day.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
White girl with grandparents from Sweden and Denmark, ancestors from Ireland/ Scotland, who speaks fluent Spanish. Go figure.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am not a religious person, but I believe in ghosts and being a good person.
Languages: English, Spanish, Swedish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a Bachelors in History and Sociology, and Masters in Secondary Teaching: ESOL, Social Studies, Spanish, and English