Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-34 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Energetic vegetarian searching for a liberal food and wine lover for camping, cooking, talking and laughing.

In his own words

I moved to SF from the Midwest a little over a year ago, but I still feel new to the city. I'm continually amazed at how I have barely managed to scratch the surface of the craziness that is San Francisco. :) I'd like to think that I'm an outgoing, passionate guy. I like to talk (maybe too much). I love to cook; the more complicated the meal, the better for some reason. I am a committed beer and wine snob, although I have been caught drinking PBR on occasion. I'm filled with useless, random factoids, although I suck at trivia for some reason. I brew beer occasionally, as well as bake bread. And I'm reasonably handy around the house (don't ask why, but I re-plumbed my entire house back in Wisconsin). I love traveling and I've been trying to do more international travel. The past few years have seen me in Jamaica, Mexico and Japan. My domestic travel has been more mundane: Chicago, LA and NYC. And a lot of trips out here (for work) before I moved. Currently I'm trying to focus on exploring California, since I feel like I don't know enough about the state. I definitely have too many hobbies and not nearly enough time, so I'm trying to find a balance between fun things and "productive" things, although that's always an interesting challenge. I always seem to dive head first into new and exciting projects, which I'm told is extremely entertaining to be around. :) These days I'm reluctantly getting back into exercise, I'm trying to pick up piano again, I read a lot and I'm trying explore SF through food and drink (without breaking the bank or my waistline). Still trying to get back into cycling again. So... balance... yeah. :) What am I looking for? Someone with killer smarts, off-the-wall sense of humor and a big heart (figuratively, not literally). Someone who likes to get out a do new things, but also enjoys a nice lazy Sunday afternoon on the couch.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a short haired white and brown tabby named Che who turned 16 this past fall, although he hasn't noticed yet that he's considered "old". I also had Che's sister, Mao, but she passed away in February after a long battle with diabetes.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Zeitgeist, Toronado, Monks Kettle, Beer Revolution, Millenium, Victor's, Noe's Bar. The Big Island of Hawaii; Colorado, Arizona, Idaho, Utah and Wyoming (mountains); Cabo San Lucas; and, of course, my home state of Wisconsin


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Aspargus, blue, cats of all sizes, Neil Stephenson, The Big Lebowski, bright blue skies, oatmeal stout, Phish, sunshine, mist rising off a lake at sunrise, raspberries, Robert Jordan, tornadoes, mountains, freshly baked sourdough, latin jazz.

For fun

Reading a good book in my favorite chair, enjoying a homebrew with friends or out cycling. Occasional trip to an interesting bar (read: great beer selection or fascinating location) or enjoying an interesting meal. Want to do more hiking and camping.

Last read

I tend to read a lot and I read very fast. Currently re-reading some classic fantasy novels. Favs include: Neal Stephenson, Janny Wurts, George R. R. Martin, Herman Wouk, James Clavell, Robert Jordan, Harry Potter, Dune, Charlaine Harris.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do software development and usually pick startups and small businesses, especially companies that have small, tight-knit groups of bright people and focus on improving people's lives in some manner. Currently working for a large tech company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Political Science with an emphasis on conservative political thought, as well as technology and politics.