Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles of Manhattan, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I hope for a strong woman who expects me to...

In his own words

***I'm currently performing in a ship which obviously makes things a bit difficult...unless you book a cruise. :) Beginning November 10, I'll at least be porting in the NYC area so...if you're not too scared of all that, read on!*** I hope for a strong woman who expects me to grow and improve myself (there is much room to grow) as I challenge her to do the same. I hope for someone who is okay eating cheese dip with me (only occasionally, I promise). Someone who likes movies and working out, and someone who enjoys geeking out on philosophical/theological thought and discussion, then great fun and laughter. Do you enjoy Plato? Descartes? Augustine? others? I am very capable of discussing other topics and love to learn new things, as well. I love science and discovery of our world and the tiny built in chronometers that make it tick. I'd love to learn from you! Teach me something about business, or fashion, or finance, or medicine, or...I love it all. I've noticed a number of people who enjoy sarcasm. I love humor and even sarcasm. What I don't like is sarcasm at someone else's expense or when this is the sole form of communication. Humor is an opportunity to evaluate a person's general intelligence. Are they able to create humor in the everyday moments of life with witty connections to history or previous conversation, or are they only able to find humor in the demeaning of someone else. That kind of sarcasm is usually only hurtful and isn't the kind of thing that sustains growing and long lasting relationships. All that being said, I can take (and have been known to sling) the zingers. So yeah...I like to think deeply about things, but I'm still a dude. This means I'm capable of thinking pretty shallow, too. There, I can admit it. Also love strolling through the city, Central Park, etc. I've never been to the Hamptons, or a local beach, as yet. Got a beach house? Or the vineyards out on Long Island I've heard about. That sounds fun. Basically, I'm looking for someone to build a friendship with. A friendship that blossoms into the committed classroom for two that teaches us things about ourselves and how to better communicate with, and love one another. If this sounds intense, keep in mind that I'm still a dude who likes cheese dip and doritos. Now...who wants to play? :)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

There's a great place in israel called 'The Gideon Springs.' So far, of the places i've traveled, hard to beat it. although the hot springs at Papallacta in Ecuador are a close second. Want to see Italy and Spain but have yet to in all my travels.

Favorite things

I'm a jazz lover - either big band or soloists like Oscar Peterson and McCoy Tyner. Eva Cassidy was amazing as a vocalist and Jane Monheit is quickly stealing the scene. I could sit with a good friend and a good bottle of wine with any of these.

For fun

The Park, singing, exercising and sometimes combining all three. I enjoy playing piano, eating 5 year aged gouda, and lip cookies. i'm missing my manitou incline in colorado. And yes, the tuxedo is mine.need a formal date for something? :)

Last read

Probably something newsy. I like to try and stay up on current events. Or I may have just put down a script I'm memorizing. Just finished Dawkins' "The God Delusion" and am working on "Moonwalking with Einstein" by Foer on the art of memory. Fun!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I do a lot of singing and acting and enjoy story telling in all its forms. I'm balanced by a family of scientists who have contributed to our understanding of the world and even constitutional law. Grateful for such a variety of influences in my life
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born in Maryland and well traveled. Much of my family comes from the southern part of Arkansas. Good people there. Ever heard of Smackover? Chidester? Camden? Great towns.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in God and find Jesus compelling even when the Church isn't. Justice, pain, love, sacrifice, grace...I'd love to discuss these themes with you. Open to all who might be willing to explore all this with me. Equal opportunity dater. :)
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a masters of divinity...woohoo! I've found that theology and wine go very well together. For example, a good pairing is Calvin and Shiraz, or perhaps a Cabernet with a discussion of atonement theories. Any questions? Bring it!