Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Greenwood, IN, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 30 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Before you fall in love, make sure there is someone there to catch you." Anonymous

In her own words

To my father I am "True Grit" and my grandfather aptly dubbed me "Firecracker." My Mom calls me "'Ouise," a shortened moniker of my middle name. My older sister affectionately refers to me as "Karat" because she says I have a heart of gold, and my little sister's pet name for me is "Woo Paws" because my hands are tiny but powerful. Growing up as a scrappy, freckle-faced country girl with no TV (I know, right?!), my sisters and I were experts at entertaining ourselves. When I wasn't tearing it up outside playing hide and seek, scaling trees, balancing precariously on wheels or horses, or obsessively picking tar bubbles off the road, you could find me in the kitchen helping Mom whip up some homemade bread or chicken and dumplings, impatiently fashioning my own clothing designs on the sewing machine (who has time for patterns?!), devouring library books by the truckload, feverishly writing my thoughts in my diary, or imbuing life onto the store room walls with colorful murals. The creativity and freedom of my country life offered a world of fantasy and invention for which no TV show or video game can ever compare. Trying to explain to my 3 children the world I experienced only 30 years ago is a personal challenge. Stories of party phone lines, neighbors without electricity or transportation other than their own two feet, chasing feral cats, detasseling corn, and my cranky, toothless bus driver who gummed Snickers and taught me how to milk a cow always leave them bright-eyed and wanting more. It is to them as fascinating and fun to imagine as The Little House on the Prairie books were for me as a child. When my family moved to "the city," a.k.a. the small town of Greencastle, Indiana, never did I imagine that I would graduate valedictorian of my class at Greencastle High School and attend DePauw University on scholarship. But, I was restless and dissatisfied with college life in the confines of my home town and sought the shelter of anonymity and the appeal of "big city living." So off I went to Bloomington to attend IU and try my hand at visual communications and interior design. Seeking to have an impact on a world much bigger than me, I enlisted in the Indiana Army National Guard as a journalist a month shy of my 22nd birthday. I spent three years writing newsletter articles and personal interest stories for The Indiana Guardsman magazine. In 2008 I received my federal commission as a U.S. Army officer. I have served 10 years in the Guard and plan to retire after 20. Of those 10 years, 5 have been on active duty with one deployment to Kuwait. I am currently employed full-time as a logistics officer. Although I retain the passionate and romantic heart of an artist, one of the best decisions I've made was to join the Army National Guard. Although on opposite ends of the spectrum, I am as comfortable with a paintbrush and a set of watercolors as I am in ACUs on the range with an M4. In closing I will share a cute story. Being a writer, I am a big fan of quotes. One of my favorites is Benjamin Franklin's, "Persistence and energy conquer all things." Although I consider his words a personal maxim, they pale in comparison to those of my 11-year-old-son who recently told me during a heart to heart chat, "Mom, you're my favorite woman.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Festivals, hot tub, out of the way places, nature, parks, libraries, beaches; I love a lot of different things and I consider myself adventurous--where and what depends a lot on mood.


DePauw University, Greencastle, IN

Favorite things

Freshly-shaven legs slipping into freshly-washed sheets, a hot bath, good music, romance, slow dancing, cooking a homemade meal for loved ones, playing with my kids-tag, hide-and-seek, bike rides, basketball, making my friends and family laugh.

For fun

Gatherings with family and friends, movies, projects, art, reading, festivals, country drives, walks, and outdoor activities. I really like camping and nature. I'm pretty adventurous so I'll try most things at least once. I like new experiences.

Last read

Healing Hands and Orthopedic Assessment (for school).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Not religious, but raised in a Christian home.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference