Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ontherun234

50 year old man | Brentwood (SoCal), CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 100 miles of Newport Beach, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just moved back to CA from the east coast....

In his own words

Just moved back to CA from the east coast. Originally from Chicago and Miami (it's complicated - lol). And btw, I'm 5 years older than what my profile states (a girl-friend recommended I try it). Let’s see ……before going on with my "ideal" match, let me say that I think the most fun is becoming friends and see where it goes and avoid the pressure of putting each on "trial". Anyway, my ideal match will be someone who makes me fumble for words at first, and makes me melt when she touches my arm and smiles. We should be a team, help each other achieve each other’s goals in life, be better people over all, and have a good laugh at ourselves in the process. I’m a sucker for a pretty smile. Also, you'll have to take good care of yourself, I've worked hard to stay in shape. Physical attraction is just as important as mental attraction, so intelligence is high on my list. But, I do know that intelligence is not directly related to a formal education… I’m wanting someone who can have just as much fun with me as without me, then come home and tell me all about it...love to hear a good story. Having been on several first dates and engaged in several 'get to know you' conversations...I thought I would compile this list of Frequently Asked Questions...or FAQ What is your idea of a perfect vacation? I have several ideas. Renting a villa in a small Italian town. Vienna. Water falls in Costa Rica. Weekend Spa Resort. New York City at Christmas. What are some things you think are fun? Normal sporting events as well as participating in motorized sports. Let’s throw in Board Games, Movies, Weekend Getaways, Thinking outside the box, Anything creative, Dumb facts, Electronic toys/gadgets, Trying new things, Old music (The Beatles), New Music (Bruno Mars), Theme parks, Sunday Brunch, People watching. Why have you never married? Complicated answer? Hmmm. Not really. Nothing exotic here...I never found the right person. But I think I was also not really ready. Now I feel like I have solid ground so I can move forward in my personal life. Were you ever close? Twice. Never close enough to buy a ring. I'm ready to do that now. I did have some unique circumstances that may have affected things. My sister passed away in her 30's and left me somewhat responsible for 4 children (ages were 4, 7, 14 and 17 at the time). Only one left to get off to college and she lives with her father now. Do you want kids? My focus is to find someone to be happy with. Children are definitely on the table, but not the main/only reason to marry someone. (Hmmm.....yeah, I wouldn't mind having at least one irritating kid around!). What is your favorite movie? Well, the films I like vary. Some foreign and independent. Big studio pictures are fun too. It's nice to mix it up. But a short list would include: A Few Good Men, Love Actually, The Professional, Tombstone, Sliding Doors, The Bourne Identity.

His interests

Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Let's see. I really enjoy Europe and Hawaii. Sometimes I like the quiet places to eat, but often like the places where you're more likely to meet new people or at least has a fun atmosphere.

Favorite things

Hmmm. Favorite things? A good steak, a good glass of wine (sometimes a bad glass of wine for that matter), a good workout (once its over!), a breeze off of the ocean.......

For fun

Hmmm. I like the outside activities and like to go flying. I enjoy traveling quite a bit, but love the return home as well! I enjoy motorized sports and others but am not always so good as a spectator (unless I have front row seats!).

Last read

The nutritional information label on the back of the twizzlers bag! Sometimes you have to break the rules!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I just sold a company and am now working on a new project. A bit tough to explain but it's something that's fun, in the media arena to some degree.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Born in Chicago. Irish on my mother's side, Latvian on my father's side. Grew up in Miami, FL and have bounced back and forth between FL and NC for several years as well as Southern CA.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I do enjoy going to non-denominational churches for the most part, find the bible to be personally energizing and enlightening, but I'm not into the legalistic judgmental sort of thing.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral