Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

onetinysoapbox

43 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Firs things first: while not a huge fan of...

In his own words

Firs things first: while not a huge fan of "labels," I admit that one in particular could apply to me: “Biblical Christian.” I'm convinced the Christian Scriptures are the inerrant, authoritative revelation of a Sovereign, benevolent Creator to His humanity. Daily, I strive to learn of and live by it, recognizing this as the only valid choice. I'm literally a slave of Christ Jesus (albeit sometimes rebellious!), and would die for Him Who died for me! These are the presuppositions through which I assess *everything*. Now, for the 1 or 2 of you still reading... Bottom line: I seek a woman to marry who is like-minded. Hopefully, this profile will help you see that, while I do GREATLY enjoy the gift of fun, I'm serious about knowing its proper value. I enjoy and am deeply thankful for all good things (fun, leisure, luxury...whatever) -- but don't "love" them or feel deprived without them. They're simply God's gracious gifts to be thoroughly enjoyed--but not idolized or tightly held. A meaningful life is about so much more than leisure and things! Now for some fluff: Elsewhere, I'm known as "onetinysoapbox." (c; I'm "Afro-Italo-Mericano." (Sounds like a Starbucks drink, eh? But, really, forget the hyphenations, as we're all One Race.) Born and raised in Minneapolis, I've lived in several US states, Germany and Hong Kong, and now settled for some time in LA's San Fernando Valley. Believe it or not, friends would say I'm: a bit of a clown, pretty smart, a good listener and decent conversationalist. Most folks aren't too surprised to learn that I originally moved to LA to be an actor (but that life is long behind me). (Oh...and I like beards, bikes and boomsticks. Scared, yet? (c:) I'm also dad to one very special young boy with a mild case of Aspergers Syndrome. Seeking a gal who: - has a Biblical understanding of womanhood and strives for it - has a perspective informed more by Scripture than any lesser thing (experience, psychology, culture, etc.) - is mature enough to be a "step-mom" - is far more family-oriented than career-minded - actually understands MODESTY and knows how it relates to the Gospel - is health-conscious, seeing health/fitness as a stewardship, not for vanity If the above deeply resonates with you, then there may be a connection worth having between us. PS: Please forgive my bluntness, but: if you're divorced, and your marriage(s) ended for reasons OTHER than adultery or abandonment by an unbelieving spousethen I consider you unavailable to me. PPS: To be clear: the whole "Christian" thing must deeply resonate with you. If your profile lacks any meaningful reference to the Deity/Lordship/Supremacy/Majesty of Jesus Christ (we both know the words 'God' & 'faith' can mean just about anything), then, there are currently no romantic possibilities for us. If we do happen to connect, be prepared to share how you've made this a priority by living out this crucial reality in the context of a local church family. (Folk who "do church" online need not apply.)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

This list is still very small. Perhaps you'll help me enlarge it? (c:

Favorite things

Why not contact me to find out?

For fun

(My interests are various.)

Last read

'Slave: The Hidden Truth About Your Identity in Christ' by John F. MacArthur. (Highly recommend it!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Other
Dad's black (and Native American), mom's pure Italian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
"Biblical Christian" is the term I prefer. I'm convinced of the absolute inerrancy & authority of Scripture (with all that implies). My church heritage is that of the Reformation: Huss, Calvin, Luther, Knox (Spurgeon, Edwards).
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference