Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Wichita, KS, USA | Seeking women 44-62 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It was a dark and stormy night..." Wait,...

In his own words

It was a dark and stormy night..." Wait, that's not what I am supposed to write, is it? Seriously, research papers are easier than this (although this is easier than the initial email -see for yourself), but here goes as I try to keep it no brag, just fact. I am (reasonably) intelligent (though I do admit to having blonde roots on occasion), witty, easy going, multitalented , multifaceted, and fun. My sense of humor is a trifle off-beat at times, but that and my love of music has kept me relatively sane (?) over all these years! I am usually shy when around people I have just met, but when I feel comfortable and open up, watch out! Nothing is set in stone and anything is open to discussion. I am a hopeless romantic and think it is more the person I am with rather than the actual activity that makes the difference. Not perfect, but always a work in progress. Some people think that chivalry is dead. I see it (and common sense and courtesy) as endangered species and I am doing my best to preserve them, so expect the door to be opened for you. Exploring, travel, museums and learning new things everyday keep me happy. My schedule is very flexible and easily adaptable. I am more brain (and heart soul) than brawn so if you really want to get my heart racing, get my brain racing, too!! . I am looking for a companion with some of the same interests and priorities that I have, but also with her own personality and enough differences to keep things interesting. 'Give and Take' is an important part of any relationship and we both win! I can compromise and hope that you will be willing to do the same. Perfection is not required (besides being boring), but the willingness to have fun and try along the way is. So, if your imagination has been piqued by anything you saw or read here, drop me a line. One never knows, might just be pretty glad you did! Although it may seem counterintuitive you just might find this true in our unique universe that sometimes less is more. Which is remembered and loved more: the gift and what it represents or the fancy paper it was wrapped in that ends up in the trash?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I love all animals. So intuitive and intelligent. I don't have any so I can pick up and go on a moments notice without worry. Dander, especially cat, and I have never learned to play well together. :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Let's make some of our own!

Favorite things

Raining -- snuggle in bed or the couch and watch a good movie (Hitchcock suspense or "older" movies). Prefer TV things that are semi-educational (History, Court, Science, etc). Museums. Constantly learning new things!

For fun

I find the simplest things bring the most pleasure. Don't need to spend a fortune to have fun. More about whom you are with rather than the activity (although enjoying the activity does help). Love History and learning about it.

Last read

An Agatha Christie book -- I like her writing. A couple of different New Age books. Calvin & Hobbes ...LMAO



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Irish/English on my Mum's side. German on the other. I think there is also some Gypsy blood in me as I do like to travel and see things.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Believe in God/Creator but not in the "one size fits all off the rack" dogmas. So many things to explore and learn. I would lean towards Spiritualism with an open mind to everything in the universe.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Mostly School of Life -- experience beats book training any day although having the book facts does help if one has the common sense to use them. Have several diplomas and certificates but all they do nowadays is collect dust!