Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-49 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I've moved recently to the City, and love my...

In his own words

I've moved recently to the City, and love my new neighborhood. And know SF not really at all. some random stuff: I'm a lot smart alecky; a little bookish. I exercise--I've been diligent about taking a spinning/TRX class and I've been known to do long bike rides on the weekend. I clean up quite nicely. from my photos you can tell I do a pretty good deadpan; though I've been known to smile on camera. while neither prig nor scold, I've got a solid moral compass. I find the semicolon a jealous mistress. I'm DJ-ing at a local college station. I've always wanted to do that. I've got a good job at a nonprofit. I'm not all that into watching sports. my mom's side of the family are Scots and if coaxed sufficiently I can pull off a pretty solid glaswegian. I'll half-assedly meditate to moderate an innate intensity, and I'll work the rest of it out at the gym. I do like my brain engaged, but all cerebral is a bit dry. I have traveled and plan to again. some traits: 1. I'm not a dichotomy. 2. I promise to take an interest in your interests. I'll ask you questions as part of a conversation. 3. if you're really 41, I don't need to see "39" in your profile. 4. b/t college and law school, I spent 3 years as a community organizer. 5. I always say "please" and "thank you"---but with an edge. 6. I grew up in Louisiana. 7. I like to enumerate. 8. I can promise high quality banter. I don't have a type. more than anything else, though, I'm looking for sense of humor, smarts, and intellectual curiosity. And pluck---a little pluck goes a long way. Plus---women are generally a lot better than guys at recognizing their own emotional needs, being able to articulate them, and knowing how to get them met healthily---I've got the basics down and am looking for someone there herself. In other words, I want what most humans want: someone smart and good-humored; who's kind, even-keeled, and who it just feels right and easy to be around. it'd also be nice to share some traits/interests. and it'd be cool to find something equal parts cole porter sophistication and brill building longing.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've made my peace with cats and now count some of them among my best friends.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't know much of SF yet, though SFMOMA is favorite; classic hotel bars are kinda cool. I have lived in and still love Portland, OR; friends there too. Istanbul and Granada are next on the trip list


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

I play guitar, somewhat lazily, and photograph, when in the groove, seriously. finally gotten around to the Magnetic Fields & Brian Eno, and appear to be approaching detente with prog rock. always: coltrane, scott walker, beefheart, a. king, b. evans

For fun

exploring SF. looking for open jam sessions here in town. I'm really into this radio show I'm doing. I usually make a photo trip to the deep South once a year. I literally enjoyed Graceland non-ironically.

Last read

lately: moby-dick--who knew existentialist novels were being written in mid 19th-century America? A book on the New Deal, and one on modernism, graphic novels. Next up: philip roth's patrimony.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a fundraiser for a local nonprofit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
more precisely, my family is Jewish and Scottish
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
Atheist, with an apparently unshakable strain of Calvinism
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
law school at GW in DC. I miss the Metro.