Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-59 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Wanna dance with somebody...

In her own words

First off, the pictures of me are about seven years old. I know -- I'm breaking the first rule of internet dating which is to not post pictures that look better than I actually look and risk generating disappointment, but I do look basically the same, only older, and probably more tired. Being tired is the main reason the pictures are not updated. They're from before I had kids, and therefore had time to fuss around looking for cute pictures of myself in exotic locales (if you can guess...) Now I try to shower, eat, and sleep with any extra time I have. Once I went to work with a Chiquita Banana sticker on my sleeve and mismatched earrings, which I found out about only when a student said "I like that earring better than the other." If you are still reading... are you from Austin TX? Because if you are, I think I might do well with that. Don't ask... yet. I like music (John Hiatt, Lyle Lovett, Neil Young, Vince Gill, old soul like Parliament Funkadelic -- uh oh I'm dating myself, but you already know how old I am), dancing (now pretty dormant in my life, would like to revive), laughing (not dormant!) I've lived in Hong Kong, San Francisco, New York, and Hawaii, and loved them all. I like sports and games. I love to eat (I am not fat, I swear). I love to travel. I like to think that I'm kind. I adore my kids, above all. What am I looking for? Someone to hang out with, to talk to, maybe more? Kindness, humor, a certain sweetness, someone hardworking and decent. If any of this appeals to you, send me an email! p.s. I have now attached a recent photo taken by my computer camera as I typed late into the evening (hence the glasses which I don't ordinarily wear.)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

When I traveled I liked to go to places that are very different from my normal life. Now I aim for Vegas (also very different from my normal life), or the beach to have crab and beer (thus combining my two main interests of the beach and eating)

Favorite things

John Hiatt, Neil Young, Stephen Dunn, David Foster Wallace, The Voice, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, most (if not all) cuisines

For fun

Live music, movies, restaurants

Last read

Am reading Neil Young's memoir; just read T.C. Boyle's "The Tortilla Curtain" with my book club, which I liked. I am a huge fan of Stephen Dunn's poetry. But I also read a lot of People magazine and the like.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: I'll tell you later Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral