Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

olympus737

44 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Me: Make it fun, bring light, give a damn-my...

In his own words

Me: Make it fun, bring light, give a damn-my gig since the way back-thank parents..and two 45's I literally rocked to(Let it Be and Joy to World-fishes deep blue see one). Born Mid-West-ethic, raised California-relaxed, live 'on the other hand', believe this is it, here, now...also, don't be an a-hole, help people. Loved, lost, not afraid.(a non-bulemic is appreciated) Life for me is to meet/greet new people, situations, cultures, hear their story, mutual charm/wit them, enjoy. Hence, crave new experiences/places-see the travel urge(see below).I eat healthy(ish), stay in shape, respect nature(two tree-hugging photos not provided-just friends), love getting hands in dirt at family place we built near Wisconsin river. While not a foodie, like to together-cook with two or many, and have people-watch-brunch-skills. Fan of hikes, but not an adrenaline junkie or cliff-scaler. Follow sports, but not a fanatic. Am a favorite uncle because kids, hell everyone, wants attention, intention, and fun. Moment as kid which helped:running down long dark driveway at night to escape 'lurking' in the trees, slipped in mud, did an amazing face-plant, got up, laughed, went inside. Must have impressed the head boggie-man dude 'cause they never did get me.. Favs:Every step in Italy, though Roma, back-lighting, gelato and pizza(in either order), my closest 200,000(free museum night),still tops; Southern charm; NY wit; Euro cosmo; hoops; ping pong; 35 East Wacker; sit-ups facing the skyline;"It just doesn't matter"(Bill M); library finds; Stones and Beatles, Gothic and Romanesque, but American Masters over Experience; those Mucha posters, Italian 20's travel /ad art; any Deco; Impressionism; music, much; movies, many('classic' Hollywood, Brit's, funny Bergman, Woody 70's, 80's Comedies, Miramax 90's, Binoche, Bogie, Crowe, Grant, Holden, etc.), though Nick Cage-H. Moon Vegas is easy top five. Today, mostly docs, overseas, non-angst Indie. Quotes: "Trust is the currency of human history" and Clark Gable v. Sophia Loren, "You have laws in Italy?... "Only for tourists".. You: Wit for days, smart as all get out, interm. to expert side-ways-glancer. Mutual everything but the freedom to go it alone sometimes. And while wanderlust has always seemed a stange term, wanderliking just doesn't cut it. So, somewhere between lust and like.. After that, it's all about electricity(the non-lethal kind). Cheers.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Not too hot, the sun is bad.(or is it? Doctors, make mind up eh.) Wyoming skies;Wisconsin roads; Pantheon bird pass;Hanalei;Euro cities;Chattanooga;Griffith; Yosemite Christmas;G. Gate-Bay Bridge ferry;Gr.Teton/Capri blue; window-seat Grand Canyon

Favorite things

That split-second just before splashing into a lake-seriously, what is better? T.V:Shrinkage, Dumphey, JD, Colbert, Parks,etc. Vatican people-watching(8th column left). Shopping? I'm a man(see photos).Exception:Napoli. Trinket heaven.

For fun

Auto, train, plane, canoe, floating(alive), walking(same),porch-sitting(back/front-an art form), sleigh-bell listening(yes),skating/skiing skills(immeasurable..) Twist-soft-serve ice cream v. mute button-will defer to which is greatest.

Last read

Before the Dawn-Nicholas Wade. Would have liked to been on that first trip out of Africa 35,000 years ago. However, my "gathering" skills would have got us poisoned, and not really sure who would have been hunting who(m)?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
In ok financial shape. Put a chunk in the bank. No debt.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Whitey.
Faith: Other No preference
Cloud-watcher. Not very organized mind you, however we(I) have never persecuted anyone because of their religious beliefs.(Lightning-strikes notwithstanding.)
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I really don't want to date anyone from my High School days. UCD is far.