Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Oxford, MS, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 50 miles of Decatur, GA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not the absence of fear" Twain

In his own words

I came to Match looking for something, I'm just not sure exactly what that something is. I looking for something or someone different. I've met some amazing people through friends and out socially but I definitely haven't met someone who has taken my breath away. Do I think I will meet that person here? Well no, but true love often finds us in the most unexpected of places. I wan't to find someone who gives me butterflies, who leaves me speechless and makes me weak in the knees.Cliche, I know, but I want to find that movie love story type romance ( or at least a non-boring date.) :) A few things about me: 1. I am fairly low key with people I don't know. Once I get comfortable with someone I am incredibly goofy, nerdy and funny. I will have you laughing at least 65% of the time (however, I don't offer a money back guarantee on this because you may not have a sense of humor.) 2. I've always been told that I look young for my age. When I was in college this annoyed me a great deal when buying liquor and going to bars. However, as I rapidly approach the age of 30, this seems more and more like a nice trait to have. 3. Speaking of liquor, I can hold mine. One of the few things that annoys me is people who can't. I firmly believe that a person needs to get absolutely smashed and act a fool a few times a year as long as acting a fool doesn't mean annoying everyone around you or forcing your friends to take care of you. I find goofy drunks sexy and endearing. I find annoying drunks well, annoying. Also, if you vomit on our first or second date I probably will not go on another date with you. I only mention this because this has happened twice in the last year. 4. I spent 5 years in the Air Force after high school. I know a lot of people think the Air Force is wimpy (an idea I don't actively discourage.) However, I saw significant combat as enlisted aircrew on combat search and rescue helicopters. We did everything from landing in intense firefights to pick up wounded soldiers, pulling people of their roofs in NOLA after Katrina, hoisting a deathly ill seaman of a container ship 500 miles out in the Atlantic during a particularly nasty storm, to flying ninja type dudes around Iraq to do ninja type things. I saw some beautiful things and I saw terrible things. I count myself fortunate that I don't suffer from PTSD or other ill effects of being in combat. I think this mostly has to do with my job being focused on helping people, not killing them. My time in the Air Force was an adventure of a lifetime and I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. I have some amazing stories. I can't tell you all of them, but if your interested I can tell you some that will knock your socks off. 5. I majored in anthropology and history at Ole Miss. US News and World Reports lists anthropology as the #1 worst major in terms of earning potential. Amazingly, I have a job I love and make great money for someone my age(of course my job has nothing to do with anthro or history.) I've learned that personality, intelligence and skill have more to do with whether you are successful in the real world than your college major does. 6. I'm adventurous. I'll eat, drink or do pretty much anything. Seriously, challenge me sometime! 7. I'm a Democrat. I'm not going to force my views upon you, but if you hate liberals, you're probably not going to like me. 8. I'm working on a novel. It's about a nun, a priest and a rabbi. No, this is not a bad joke I really am writing a novel about a nun, a priest and a rabbi on a troop ship that is sunk by a German U-Boat during WWII. And of course the nun and the priest are having an affair. 9. I love to cook. My specialty dips and deserts. My ultimate goal in life is to open a southern BBQ restaurant in Chile or Argentina. If all this sounds intriguing and you think you can hang with me(not everyone can,) shoot me an email or ;~) I promise you won't be disappointed!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Running, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Dogs are awesome. They love you unconditionally and are always loyal. Unfortunately, I'm too busy with work to raise a pup right now and that makes me very sad. :(

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love traveling. I visited some amazing places in the AF Greenland, Iceland, Japan, Italy. I love east coast beaches (Cape Cod is my favorite, not a huge fan of Florida.) In town I love Midtown, Little 5 and Decatur.


University of Mississippi, University, MS

Favorite things

I love music playing and listening. I play the drums and guitar. Blues, Jazz and progressive rap are my favorite genres. I love to cook. I also love exploring.

For fun

I love trying new things, whether it's a new restaurant, new bar, new band or a new experience I'm usually up for it. I'm pretty laid back and if what I'm doing is outside I'm a happy camper.

Last read

My last read was Shades of Grey. Not 50 Shades of Grey (the most poorly written book I have ever read.) Shades of grey is a novel about a future dystopia where people social standing is based on the colors that they are able to see. It was AMAZING!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am the marketing manager for an exhibit and special events firm. I really enjoy my job because I'm given a lot of independence and get to do a lot of writing. And the nice paycheck doesn't hurt either.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm just a white dude.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I've been Episcopalian all my life. I don't go to church as often but I strongly believe in a higher power.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Ole Miss with degrees in history and anthropology. Unfortunately my current career has absolutely nothing to do with either of those two fields of study.