Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-45 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I may be small, but I am strong. I am a survivor.

In her own words

When a guy once called me "laid back" my best friend laughed and explained I am just the opposite, I am "laid forward." I am uptight and neurotic and prone to anxiety. I am a New Yorker who likes to move fast, even though most people are shocked to learn I grew up in the city because I am kind, and friendly, and smile a lot. I still give money to homeless people even though I know I shouldn't. I am a study in contradictions: I am a NYC girl with a midwest personality. I am an old soul who knits and bakes and likes to go for 5:00am runs along the river. I am studious and silly. I like shopping (or at least looking) in Soho and I like backpacking in the Vermont woods. I am strong and I am vulnerable. I hope to find someone who respects my vulnerability as well as my intelligence. I have high aspirations -- to become a physician, to travel the world, to have a family, to open my own clinic -- and I am looking for someone who also aims high. I don't care what you look like or how old you are, but anyone I date must share three criteria (determined through unfortunate experiences): 1. Must not be married 2. Must know how to spell and use proper grammar 3. Must not be a Republican If you fit those three criteria, I will give you a chance. I am incredibly open minded. And, despite everything, I still believe in the possibility of love, and happiness, and really cute puppies! I also believe that rainbow sprinkles go with everything. And umbrellas are against my religion.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I am a total dog person. Sorry, but cats are not for me. As soon as I have the money and time to have one, I hope to adopt a dog... preferably one that can keep me safe when I'm out running in the dark early morning!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Worldwide -- Kruger National Park, South Africa; Tamarindo, Costa Rica; Buenos Aires, Argentina; Santorini, Greece At home (NYC) -- Central Park loop; Soul Cycle; my favorite study Starbucks (won't reveal where because I like when it's empty)


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Color = blue. Authors = Jhumpa Lahiri, Jeffery Eugenides, Jennifer Egan. Mode of transportation = subway. Type of gum = Trident Layers. Food category = breakfast. I don't watch TV and music depends on my mood...

For fun

Cook. Bake. Run. Swim. I haven't had much time to do anything on the weekends lately since all my time was spent studying for the MCAT and completing medical school applications. So I look forward to actually having a life again!

Last read

The Marriage Plot by Jefferey Eugenides (definitely worth a read!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work as a clinical research coordinator in the Maternal Fetal Medicine Division of Columbia University. I am applying to start medical school in Fall 2013.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Not sure what I believe yet, but always questioning and always eager to learn from people of other faiths. I am open minded, spiritual but not particularly religious.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral