Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 23-38 within 50 miles of Leon Valley, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a down to Earth guy who enjoys the simple things in life. I'm looking for a man who is supportive, safe, and masculine.

In his own words

I'm on here because I hate the "dating scene" in San Antonio. I use quotations because I think the scene here is pretty pathetic. People stand around at bars, refraining meeting new people and saying a simple, "hello" due to fear of rejection. I like parties and can be the center of attention, yet, I'm also comfortable being a "wallflower" and enjoying others' antics. I enjoy staying in, having a glass of wine, watching movies and cuddling. On the other hand, I appreciate people who can maintain an entertaining conversation at parties, people who enjoy new restaurants, and who are active. I've been fortunate enough to have several alma maters, in which I've gained close friends along the way. The University of Oklahoma (go Sooners!), the University of Texas at San Antonio (go Roadrunners!), and the University of Wyoming (go Pokes!). I also completed my internship at the University of California San Diego School of Medicine. They don't have a football team... The point? I've invested a lot into these friendships. With great return :) I think it's time that maybe I can start investing in a romantic relationship. Hopefully with just as good of a return. If I don't find someone? Not that big of a deal. I'm successful and I'm happy. I just thought that perhaps someone could enhance anything that I have right now. I don't have time for individuals who are seeking someone, just for the sake of having a boyfriend. I don't need someone who cannot take care of themselves. I'm not a caretaker. I don't need someone who is emotionally detached. I'm not rich- so I don't have to worry about people wanting me for my money :) I want someone that I can relate to on emotional and intellectual capacities. Someone that is dependable and trustworthy. Now that I've significantly narrowed down the potential population... If I sound like I'm a potential "match," let me know. Send me a message, don't be afraid. Isn't that what we're here for?

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 9 year old Golden Retriever/Chow mix. He's a great guy, loves people, and I wouldn't give him up for the world.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I spend a lot of my time at coffee shops doing work and talking with friends. I enjoy traveling and wish I could do more of it. My favorite destinations have been southeast asia, including Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam. Backpacking is a plus.


The University of Texas at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Favorite things

I shamefully like Madonna, only because it seems very cliche for a gay man. However, I am ecclectic and enjoy most types of music, including country, rock, and alternative.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my dog, going to parks, working out, coffee on Saturday mornings, watching college football, movies, and history museums. I also enjoy spending time in bed cuddling and watching t.v.

Last read

Though much of my time reading is devoted to scholarly books and journals, books I have enjoyed include The Life of Pi, the Odd Thomas series (I couldn't put them down), A Clockwork Orange, and The Catcher in the Rye



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Research Psychologist
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I currently don't go to church, and don't see much of a need.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral