Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


71 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 59-70 within 1200 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Some of my female friends think of me as one of their girlfriends because I can talk to them, but I'm really all guy......just a good one.

In his own words

I lived for many years in Ventura, CA prior to retirement and moved in 1999 to Sequim, WA. Currently I'm spending near equal months in both places after the ending of a 23 year marriage. I also travel once a year to Oklahoma to visit family and to check up on my business there. My home in WA is currently on the market, but will most likely buy a smaller place in WA after it sells. I like to spend Springs, Summers and Fall on the Olympic Peninsula. Other times of the year I like to travel anywhere and everywhere. I'm looking for a friend first. One with a nice smile and great eyes that speak out loud. As for me, I'm faithful, loving and friendly.......not unlike your favorite pet? I've learned a lot over the years and one of those is: I'm looking for a secure woman, one who feels comfortable with me having friends all the way back to grade school or spending time with my family. In return I will respond in kind. I expect my match with have her own money by this stage of her life just as I have. We all have some baggage from our pasts but I insist... that any match for me has made the decision to leave the baggage behind them. As the song Title by The Eagles says......"Get over it!" I've been told I'm a good kisser but you would have to judge for yourself, and I love the "touchy feely" stuff, both to give and receive. If you like to talk......some call it communicate.....then I'm your guy....or so my friends tell me. It's taken many years to overcome my natural shyness but I've become much better at telling others when there are things I really like about them. In the past I might just think or feel a compliment but not say them. It almost goes without saying it, but Chemistry is a must! What am I really looking for? 'A woman, a lover, a friend" song title by Jackie Wilson (try You Tube) I put this profile up in a hurry and I'm not really that much into writing or proof reading the first time so I may be adding thoughts as I become more familiar with Match. I'm a Facebook person and have many lifetime photos posted there. Maybe if we match up you can become a friend (or more) there too.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I've traveled too much to replace my last dog, a Sheltie.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I travel between Washington, California and Oklahoma during the year, and for fun I travel other places.

Favorite things

A nice drive to a favorite spot or restaurant, good local music and the company of a wonderful woman. I have several TV shows I like which most are recorded on the DVR. My food tastes are very varied along with my taste in music.

For fun

I like to golf, have meals out with friends and travel.

Last read

While I've been an avid reader from a young age (flash light under the covers as a child), these days I'd rather stop reading and talk with someone special. Yes, I still read, but I'm not selling books. I'm trying to find the "real" gem of a woman.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Retired but still have a business
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born in Oklahoma but lived or visited all 50 states
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree