Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Saint Petersburg, FL, USA | Seeking women 26-45 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You have something caught between your teeth (Did you check? HA HA HA! Got ya!)

In his own words

I think I'll keep this short. There's so much to say but that's more fun in person. Besides, admit it, the pictures do most of the talking at this stage, right? I like working out and pushing myself but I so love being lazy sometimes too. It's about 50/50. I like to take care of myself and my appearance and try very hard to evolve into a better guy every day. Although my friends see me as some kind of "life of the party", I'm actually very shy around someone I'm attracted to. I'm not your classic slob or caveman of a bachelor, I'm one of those neat ones who likes nice things, nice places and spoiling someone a bit..but I'm straight! I swear! I have found that I can fall in love with someone just as easily through a crazy one night fling as I can through a prolonged courtship. It has everything to do with the woman, not the timing or "the rules". Also, like most of us, I've had heartbreak; bad heartbreak (yes, guys get heartbroken too!). As badly as it hurt, I decided NOT to harden or close down because the only thing worse than that evil someone hurting you is allowing them to keep you from loving again...and better! You've got to be strong to do that and I really admire women who have. I think the best women give more than most guys do when they really love and it takes guts to do it again. (It would still be awesome if the **stards ended up miserable though, wouldn't it?! Ha ha ha ha) I'm an eye doctor and a professor and I occasionally make video documentaries. I love doing it all! I want to feel chemistry, excitement and attraction again. Whether that means flirty friends first or becoming boyfriend/girlfriend right away;the important thing is finding someone who gives me butterflies whenever I think of her and who I'm always looking for ways to spoil. I've wasted my attention and affection on some who weren't worth it and didn't give back and it still made me feel good (for a while). Imagine the magic of the right one! As a final note, I'll apologize in advance for this because I hate being prejudged based upon my age but I'm finding that it needs saying. After a week or two on this site, I've found that many of the gals who contact me are visibly older than me, or obviously not physically fit, or don't seem to care much how they dress or present themselves. I think if you claim that appearance is unimportant, then you're lying or in denial. Of course I seek someone who I find attractive. In fact, from now on, I don't want to get involved with someone romantically unless they can make my heart speed up (that doesn't necessarily mean the model type, there is an enormous variety of looks, shapes and sizes that I find attractive. I'm a sucker for the "girl next door" or "girl jock" type). I want someone who's genuine, smart, sweet, without a bunch of emotional issues and who doesn't play all the dating games and rules. Is that so wrooong?!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

If you have to go into to great detail about your pet on a dating site; get help. Please.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've outgrown the bar and nightclub thing so unless I'm with Still, a fun and classy hang-out spot can be fun. Favorite destinations; New York City, Santa Monica, The Phoenician in Scottsdale, AZ, and Europe, it's a great country

Favorite things

Musically I'm all over the place. Alternative, classic rock, a little country, Symphony (except Copeland), classic Soul but I hate skin-head metal and most rap. I love good TV but not "reality" programs. I love my Wii and naps too.

For fun

OK, here's the list: I like to make videos (documentaries), I like travel, hiking up things, the gym, movies (any kind of movies), TV (preferably not reality), baseball games, and people watching.

Last read

NLP for Dummies, Outliers, California Driver Handbook (tried to take the test without studying and learned that EVERYTHING is different in California!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I recently changed my career a bit and took a faculty position at a medical university. I like it because I get to do a wide variety of things like teaching, clinical care, research etc. I sometimes miss private practice though...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Why can't we just be described by where our ancestors originated from? Like European, African, Chinese, Southeast Asian etc., etc.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
It's all good. The only faiths or philosophies that I disregard are those that insist that the others are wrong.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I grew up in Massachussetts and then went to Optometry school in Florida. I did a residency in Miami. I subsequently did a fellowship in Neuro-optometry. Nowadays I take care of everything from glaucoma to brain injury. Cool huh