Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | El Cerrito, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Here & Now...want to be there with me?

In her own words

The single most important thing in my life right now is to be as completely present as often as possible. When I am, I am exactly who and how I want to be because every choice is intentional. To be in the here and now is my ultimate goal, and while I fall short regularly, there is no higher aim for me. As to the rest...I'm inclined to say let's discover it together, but I suppose that's not terribly helpful on an online dating site. After this personal goal, all other nuances of who I've come to be are distant runner ups, in no particular order... I love being indoors outdoors, socializing, reading, writing, biking, skiing, playing tennis, occasionally dancing and taking in the world on the weekends, and spending quiet time in the evenings during the week. I'm looking for someone who I can go with to a cafe and chat about both interesting and totally ridiculous things (preferably we agree on what is interesting and ridiculous), and then without even leaving, "ignore" each while doing our own thing (mine is writing/reading). I guess I'm trying to say that I would love to find a partner with whom I can both engage and find comfortable silence. I love my friends. I don't have many, but I love them, and I want my partner to love them...despite their silly nature at times. If we make each other happy, they WILL love you...that's just the kind of people they are. Of course my friends say I'm a strange bird...always a diametric mix of liberal and conservative; a skirt and tomboy; an extrovert and introvert; a socialite and peasant; a Jill of all trades and master of none; classic and modern...In a sentence, I resonate equally with Fight Club and Marjorie Morningstar. Kids? A year ago I had no higher ambition, but then a year ago, I wasn't on Match.Com...I was in a relationship! So, though my spirit is young, that door is closing in the next few years. Of course I'm in good shape and have strong genes, so I've definitely got time left to consider this path, which I will continue to do. I'm not entirely convinced I want kids, but I certainly won't do it without a loving and supporting partner. Either way, the desire to find someone has lead me to my very first foray into online dating. Things I'm not but would love to be: a movie maker; a singer with a small but awesome local band; a successful screenplay writer. Do I dabble in them? Yes! Have I done any of them to any acclaim? No, but who knows what the future holds. It's important to dream. I need a man. Does that mean grunt and sweat...NO (though not a turn off at the right moments *smile*). I mean I need a man who knows what he believes and what he wants and pursues them in a loving and moral way. I don't want a man to look to me to provide his happiness. I have no desire to and cannot possibly live up to that expectation. I do my very best to be the best woman I can, and I'm looking to find someone who can appreciate who that is. Think you and I might find common ground in the interesting and ridiculous? Well, if you're reading this, Match.Com thinks so. I'm willing to see if our nascent technological connection is real...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

My cog's name is Valentino, and he's absolutely beautiful! And no, that's not a typo. By cog I mean cat/dog. Why? Well, he travels well in a car, has no problem taking a bath, LOVES to fetch, and even walks on a leash. So yes, he's a COG.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

catahoula, cal campanile, tilden park, berkeley marina, my cottage, moxie, elevation 66, hotsy totsy, four corners cafe, wrapped in the arms of a gentle and affectionate man!

Favorite things

finding small, local or out of the way, interesting places that aren't well known.

For fun

My interests are so varied, it'd be easier to list what I don't want to try (mainly hard drugs, online fetish groups, and ballroom dancing). Heck, I think I'd even do ballroom dancing if my guy really wanted to!

Last read

narcissus and goldmund



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I love my Italian heritage and am trying to learn Italian and Spanish...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral