Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ohana42

37 year old woman | Kapolei, HI, USA | Seeking men 32-47 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Next stop everywhere.

In her own words

Okay, is anyone else weirded out by this online dating thing, or is it just me? I wrote my profile. Read it. Realized it sounded very 'vanilla' and decided it needed editing. So here it is. Updated. Honest. And not vanilla. More like chai spiced, mmm...chai... -I'm a geek. Not like a trendy OMG-these-glasses-make-my-face-look-so-cute kind of geek, but an actual, good at science, socially awkward, love spreadsheets, works with satellites, bigger on the inside, the force is strong with this one, kind of geek. -If you emailed me and I didn't reply back, it's likely because I don't know how to answer. No joke. It takes me three or four days to respond to, "hi," because my brain momentarily freaks out and the only thing I can think to say in the moment is..."I have a really great recipe for chocolate chip cookies!" That or you creeped me out. Most likely the first, possibly the second, and more possibly than the second and less likely than the first is the third, which is if you clearly didn't read my profile (ie you don't like kids and still email me), your profile reads like a 13-year-old wrote it (dayum gurl! OMGIDKLOL, etc), and/or you just look mean in all of your profile photos (smile!). -Is it better to always respond when emailed, or just respond if interested? Seriously, what's the protocol here? Email me and let me know. Shite, see what happened there? I shouldn't be allowed on Match. -I am wary of strangers, but somehow like meeting new people. -I love to dance. I used to teach dance. If you have dance ability or the willingness to learn, move to the front of the line. -I'm an INTJ, heavy on the I, light on the J. That's a lie, I love planning and making lists. Don't get me wrong, I like spontaneity too, so long as it is well thought out. -I'd rather be outdoors than in, but the only marathons I do are on Netflix. -I have a son. There's only one parent in my son's picture, so there's no co-parenting drama. I have nothing against men who have kids, but I'm not interested in someone who has 'ex-issues'. -If you don’t know what Daleks, Reavers, Borg, or Cylons are – I'm a bigger geek than you realize. -I read your profile. All of it. -Life is an adventure, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to live it. -Food, I love food. The more local the better. I love being involved in my food from cultivation to preparation. Junk food is fun from time-to-time, but farm to table is tops. -I don't wear a lot of make up or jewelry, I don't own 80 pairs of shoes, and I don't do fake anything. I prefer to keep the maintenance low and life easy. If you wear more jewelry or tighter pants than I do - I'm not the girl for you. -I don’t have many hard and fast rules, but the few I do have – I don’t waiver on . Three that come to mind: 1. Family comes first. Always. 2. I value people and experiences NOT 'stuff'. Don't buy me flowers, take me on a hike to see them. 3. If life sucks and the world owes you – click the little [X] at the top right of the screen. I am not the girl for you. -If we meet and you don't look like your profile picture, you're buying drinks until you do. -I am so not exotic enough to be chai spiced.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE to travel. The world is an amazing place with so much to see and experience. I love Hawaii(Volcano NP especially), France, Scotland, and Majorca. New Zealand, Australia, Costa Rica, Thailand, and Japan on next on the list.

Favorite things

Life. Love all the life things. Need to do more of them.

For fun

^^^See above^^^

Last read

I'm half way through the Outlander series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm basically an air traffic controller, but with satellites instead of airplanes.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
If it ain't Dutch it ain't much.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe miracles happen every day.
Languages: English, French English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an undergrad in Aerospace and another in Humanities and I'm gearing up to start my Master's next year.