Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 34-46

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
headlines are for news reports - not for people

In her own words

I love spontaneous adventures (grand or small), photography, people who show compassion, sleeping in tents, foreign food, new cultures, the west coast, accidentally stumbling upon a good story, planting things and watching them grow. I don’t love online dating… but am willing to give it a try. Born and raised in Seattle, I think the pace of life in DC is ridiculous. Yet also love the work I get to do while being here - I spend my days doing photography, digital organizing and creative direction for non-profits and NGO’s. When not working, life is a combination of quality time with a circle of really amazing friends, plotting upcoming excursions, or low-key evenings. I've taken up climbing again, after a 20-year hiatus (oh geesh)... but am really loving it. In life, I need equal parts laughter and substantive conversation. I’m looking for someone grounded, yet with an adventurous streak. Someone who is honest, who knows themselves and can put their thoughts into words... who travels well, who values differing cultures, who appreciates the little things in life, and who does not think that relationships complete us. PS: To be honest, I'm looking for someone in the city - or pretty darn close - as I do not have a car with me in DC. PPS: I'm not a huge fan of "winks"... I don't respond to them in person, and find them even more strange when virtual. I know it's not the easiest way to start, but if you want to show interest drop me a quick note. PPPS: Why is "enjoying a fine glass of whiskey" not an available interest? I think we should lobby Match...

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Airports, Community Forklift, Seattle, San Francisco, New York, Death Valley, the Cascades, Kathmandu, Delhi, Kabul, the Dead Sea, the Botanical Gardens, U street and Columbia Heights...

Favorite things

Getting out of the city, old books, good whiskey, quality time with friends, the ocean, road trips, hiking, foreign food, growing things, creating things, and taking the cameras out to play.

Last read

Setting the Desert on Fire', about T.E. Lawrence (Lawrence of Arabia) and Britain's presence on the Arabian Peninsula. 'Re:Imagining Change', about story-based social activism.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Photography, comms, and online organizing with non-profits/NGO's
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference