Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Gainesville, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I like the way you work it. No diggity.

In her own words

Looking for someone who would choose to be with me as their wing man for travel, mutual life goals, travel, sitting on the couch, raising a great family and learning. Did I mention I like to travel? I am basically a smart ass medical nerd type: extremely professional and yet somehow completely inappropriate at the same time. By day I am an occupational therapist specializing in brain injury and by night I am an EMT for the county volunteer fire and rescue. Looking for someone charming, witty, a smartass but sweet, nerdy in your own way, has huge sense of humor, likes to be on the go and plan excursions but also somewhat domestic enough to do home improvements with me. Above all someone kind and realizes that all the things life brings are much more enjoyable when you have met that special person that can turn your day around no matter what. Someone who likes to joke, but seriously knows what they want or do not want and are not afraid to say it. I am not a member of the psychic friends network, nor do I hang with Miss Cleo so I cannot read your mind. Also, hopefully you will not mind my consistent color commentary on TV shows or the news. I will completely ruin any medical show we might ever watch together so I apologize in advance. I have jobs that make me aware on a daily basis of the value of time and how important special people and family are. I like doing things to let you know I am thinking of you, even while up for 24 hours straight answering some crazy peoples 911 calls....and just maybe you surprise me with something small and meaningful or ridiculous once in awhile because those things mean the most to me. I am secretly a softie, so don't tell anyone because you'lI blow my cover. I have a romantic gushy side that the goofball side has to mask sometimes. Here is a bit more about me- probably some things you dont want to know. Dog food commercials make me cry. I hate cowboy anything. Brains are awesome. I am mechanic for neuromuscular and cognitive impairment as the result of a brain malfunction. Except for a-hole. I'm afraid there's just no hope for that one. I want to reorganize your kitchen. I am super domestic...kind of like Martha Stewart but with more alcohol and less white collar crime and lesbian overtones. I once locked the keys in a van full of disabled people. I have a trauma/ emergency services problem. It's not like I want you to get hurt, but I sure want to be there when it happens. There have been drinking games based on the amount of times I mention bodily functions during dinner. God I love meat. Delicious grilled carcinogenic meat. Alcohol is nature's preservative. Running out of coffee creamer is a Class A food emergency. I will never own an American car. Or an automatic transmission. Reading is sexy. Someday, I would like to date a grown up. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Inline skating, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have the most well behaved Jack Russell who comes to work with me to see patients. She is way cooler than I am.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Been in DC area 13 years with the exception of living in NYC for over a year. I love quality cuisine and frequent the local wineries in VA. I think I have to go back to NYC cause there isnt anything to eat around here. Chain restaurants make me sad.


Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Mostly Indie/ alternative music, blues and jazz clubs of NYC, Fav shows Archer, True Blood, Top Gear (British not douchey USA version)

For fun

Completely into museums, art, wineries and wine tasting, fine dining, roller derby, making fun of books in the self help section at the bookstore, cooking and entertaining, Ducatis and manual driving, public service.

Last read

Lots of science/ medical books, Buddhist philosophy, Richard Dawkins. Authors/ poets include Naruda, Nabokov, Gogol, Edna St Vincent Millay, Dickens.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Occupational therapist. I rehab people as inpatients after major illness or injury such as head injury, stroke, spinal cord injury, trauma. You name it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Yep, I am glaring white alright.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I like to label myself as religiously logical.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Undergrad and graduate degree at Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA. I am a native Pittsburgher and relocated to the DC area after grad school.