Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

odysseus_esq77

37 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This may sound odd, but I'm really lamenting...

In his own words

This may sound odd, but I'm really lamenting not having "grown up" until this point in my life. The goal here is to meet someone, and to get to know her; spiritually, intellectually, her quirks, preferences, pet peeves, etc. And then to develop an energy that makes us want to shut down our profiles entirely. I like smart women. Confidence and a keen mind are features that I find really attractive. It helps if she has a sense of humor, or at least some tolerance when it comes to mine. Curiosity about life and a desire to learn and grow from a broad spectrum of sources and experiences are things I would hope she also values. Compassion and generosity are also important. I just want to find someone with whom to share that special energy, that unquantifiable abstract, that is love.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

Pets

I have Cats

I have a cat. And I'm not ashamed to say that I really love her.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Hot spots? Burma, Yemen, Republic of Congo, to name a few that I've enjoyed in recent years. Lately I've been spending time in southern Mexico, Cuba, and just got back from Haiti. I haven't seen much of the US, but hope to change that.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Volunteering, getting a bit wine drunk during dinner, attending plays in small venues, swimming, bike rides, political and intellectual discussions, ethnic foods, independent cinema, and World Cup soccer.

For fun

Leaving work early and riding my bike all afternoon, scuba diving, trying cases to juries, reading something so interesting I lose track of time, riding buses in new countries I'm visiting, making people laugh, and learning.

Last read

"The Practice" by Brian Tannenbaum.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I own and operate a law practice, mostly focused on criminal defense work.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I do believe in and practice my religion, but not very fervently. Just enough to feel guilty after eating pork products. And I have an insatiable appetite for onion bagels and Woody Allen films.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my undergraduate degree from the University of Texas where I majored in History and Latin American Studies. From there, I went on to get my law degree from South Texas College of Law. Every day is an education in some form or another.