Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
V is for very very extraordinary...

In her own words

I am a down-to-earth, fun, fit and slim, educated Asian-American who loves to be creative, curious, and learn something new each day. I have traveled the world, lived in Africa, completed a couple of degrees, ran art programs for New York City schools and hospitals, and lived in NYC for 12 years. I work in the health field and love what I do, and a devoted single mother of 2 brilliant amazing kids. I have a passion for composition, a sharp eye in photography, appreciate architecture (clean lines), gravitate towards being outdoors, seek activities involving creativity, cooking great meals, making things grow in my urban garden, and open as Anthony Bordaine to discover new ingredients. I seek the road less traveled. If you can get passionate about simple pleasures such as rainfall, noodles, sushi, kitchen gadgets, the ocean, board games, foreign and indie films, finding a recognizable star or planet when looking up in the night sky, listening to Beethoven, Terry Gross, Jon Stewart, and play a musical instrument, then even better. Compassionate, humble, hard working and good humor are traits I value. I am an explorer at heart and I enjoy the company of those who are not afraid to try new things. I find myself at a sweet spot in my life where I have a certain level of clarity around who I am, what I need and how to manage my happiness. I acknowledge that I still have a lot to learn and my commitment to improve myself will never cease. I am looking for a partner who is at a similar stage in life. Someone who is smart, accomplished, shares my sense of curiosity about the world and wants to strive for an enriched life and give back to the community. If you are an active and involved father, I consider that to be a great bonus. If any of this resonates, I would enjoy hearing from you. Thanks for reading and best of luck on your search!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Fish

Observing marine life is fascinating.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally anywhere near water, Big Sur, Point Reyes. Abroad Musee d'Orsay in Paris, Barcelona, Venice, Rome, Berlin, London, Kyoto, Budapest. Also Arches, Canyon de Chelley, Bryce, Zion, and I know NYC well.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Listening to my kids make music, my garden, road trips, campfires, ocean winds before a storm, new fallen snow, hearty laughter, a Vermeer, slow cooked meats, onsens, singing in car, hugs, made-by-hand, smell of Tilden woods after rainfall, curiosity

For fun

Cooking something challenging, finding unobstructed views, unbeaten paths, indie films, museums, symphonies, being with my kids, exploring the beautiful Bay Area, finding hidden swimming holes in Sierras.

Last read

Momofuku, Economist, New York Tiimes, The Art of Peace, Calvin and Hobbes with the kids, and online NPR to fill me in.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work with children, adolescents and adults on inpatient units at a large medical facility.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Asian American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education and academic achievement is important to me. I have a deep sense of curiosity and I love to learn.