Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Hobart, IN, USA | Seeking women 33-46 within 100 miles of Chicago, IL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm the one that always took the path less...

In his own words

I'm the one that always took the path less traveled. Looking for someone to hold hands with, as we travel down the path together. I am looking for a best friend to build a friendship in to a long lasting serious relationship and more. I am hoping to find her here on Match. A little about myself I hope strikes your fancy. I've taken on every challenge in life head-on. My cardinal rule in life is "life is to short, so make everyday count." This is the reason I've made the choice to be self-employed. I come from as they say "Good Stock". I have a very close and strong family. One of my favorite sayings is " if you can not run with the big dogs then stay on the porch." I love adventure in my life. If you never try, how will you ever know. I like to be very romantic with that special someone. I love to surprise them when they least expect it. I hope to find that special someone someday to share everything I have to offer. When that once in a life time opportunity comes along in my life, I am rolling the dice. I hope in the process to meet that special someone. I grew up in a small town in Indiana, where I love to visit my parents. I can not think of a time when I was not working towards a goal in life. As a little boy I remember mowing lawns to make money to buy my first horse. I joined the Army in high school, on the early enlistment program. The idea was to earn money for college. I left the Army as an officer, accomplishing more then I had planned. I am looking for someone that is just as beautiful on the inside as they are on the outside. Someone that lives with passion and desire. A person that is willing to sacrifice everything, to find happiness in life, that can set the passion off in my heart. I'm attracted to a woman that can be the formal princess and also wear leather pants with an attitude. I am looking for my soulmate, that knows how to live life to it's fullest! I'm hoping to find someone that brings total happiness into my life. Someone focused and goal oriented and knows what they want from life and their partner. I am not looking for drama, I have that at work. LOL Someone that is on the same level in their life as I am, with their career, social activities, and content with their life. When you walk into a room you grab the attention of everyone because you just have a presence about yourself. I enjoy spending my free time working on projects. Presently, I have 2 very large projects underway. I m finishing the remodel of my 35 foot boat. The second project is a house I just purchased, which is a complete remodel this year. It's fun to redesign a house, it helps you create ideas and plans for your own home.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love animals but presently do not have any to care for, because of where I live. I do enjoy visiting our family ranch/farm where there are a number of animals

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love outdoor concerts, wine tasting at the vineyards, and weekends in the mountains. Traveling the country side looking at different properties for ideas.

Favorite things

I love to boat. The outdoors are where I like to spend my free time, on the water, on the beach, or in the mountians. Just hanging out with friends and laughing can be a great time, telling old stories about each other.

For fun

I love to travel. Weekend trips to the islands or mountains. Did you say Key West, Aruba, Baniff or Steamboat. Always trying something new in life. I spend my free time boating and relaxing with friends.

Last read

I keep about 6 to 8 books next to my bed. I like to read 60 pages here and 60 pages there from different books until I finish each one. I also keep current with financial and economic issues.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I m in the commercial furniture industry. I represent a number of manufacturers from all over the world. On the side, I like to purchase homes and fix them up, to rent or resale. Presently have a home that is a complete remodel inside and out.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I do believe that education does have a place in life but common knowledge is just as important. In my travels through life, I have met the formally educated and the poorly educated. The one common thread in greatness, is to be humble.