Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, my name is Craig and I’m a tall, fit,...

In his own words

Hi, my name is Craig and I’m a tall, fit, playful, thoughtful, happy, caring, and creative man. I’m looking for a partner in the true sense of the word: a woman who I can share deep emotionally trust with and feel like we’re both on the same side of creating a loving relationship, looking out for and nurturing one another and at the same time remaining true to ourselves. We’re best friends with great chemistry. I’m at a place in my life where I feel emotionally available, and require that in a partner. I love, in no particular order: campfires, ocean swimming, a project done well, going out for breakfast, conversations about things that matter, Prairie Home Companion, singing, surfing, playing the ukulele, backpacking, being silly, photographing people and nature, going barefoot, Burning Man, being of service, costume parties, waffles, Steely Dan, anchovies, my dog, puttering, s’mores, rain, star-lit walks on the beach, and silence. Personality-wise, I'd say I'm a sensitive, caring, reflective man. I love touch and am a romantic at heart. I honor my word and thrive in the company of friends and family and at the same time am very comfortable in my own skin. I enjoy good conversation, and am fed by solitude and the quiet of nature as well. I find smart, self-aware, grounded, funny, soulful, articulate, creative, playful, thoughtful and stable all very attractive qualities. In terms of physical attraction, I prefer women of medium, athletic or lean build. I’m tall at 6’-3” and of athletic/ lean build. I’m committed to maintaining good health through diet, exercise and feeding my spirit. A spiritual practice of some sort is essential in my life. I’m not formally religious, but do align with Buddhist and Unitarian thought. I have a regular yoga practice and find walking in nature or travelling with a camera strongly connective to the beauty in the world.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

Myra is a 3 year old Rottweiler mix who I adopted about a year and a half ago. She loves the beach and the trails. She has plans for me to get her on a stand up paddle board.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Europe, Japan, Mexico and time on a sailboat in Tahiti have been favorite past excursions. Backpacking in the Sierras and in Utah never disappoints. Bali, New Zealand and Costa Rica are on my list of places I'd like to see next.


Antioch University Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Life is better with chocolate, the ocean, Mary Oliver's poetry, a surfboard and my camera. I love Mexican food, seafood and sushi, call Halloween my favorite holiday and balance my news consumption by listening to NPR and reading the Onion.

For fun

I'm happiest when I'm in the water and doing something in nature, but also really love to take and print photographs, sing, surf, play ping-pong, throw a Frisbee, enjoy live music and movies, play scrabble and share time with family and friends.

Last read

A profile on and The Rag and Bone Shop of the Heart



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've been a self-employed carpenter and handyman for 28 years, and balance that with a growing private practice as a Marriage and Family Therapist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family tree is a combination of French, English and German lineage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My spiritual beliefs are important to me and I believe that they provide a direction and compass to life. What matters to me is that my partner lives with intention and purpose, and that they contribute to the well being of others.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a B.S. in Psychology from Cal State Fullerton and an M.A. in Counseling Psychology from Antioch University.