Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 18-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a long-term, serious, mature relationship, to settle down with someone truly ready, if not, I'd settle for making a good friend.

In his own words

I've been a creative personality from childhood, went to a great art school, but science pays the bills. I still work avidly on my art projects in my free time and have plans for the future in that regard. I spend a lot of time joking around with people or conversing with them about interesting subjects, from the mundane to the serious, I love ideas and things newly discovered. I love to learn about people from different backgrounds. I've also been known to help many otherwise quiet people a sense of humor:) As far as activities, I like to get out for lunch or dinner, and joke or talk, or go to a movie or on a trip to explore and have fun. I love wine, but don't drink heavily because I hate hangovers. I am not the dramatic type, though I have a keen sense of humor, it's very important to me as long as we're not hurting each other's feelings. In general, I do not like confrontation and I avoid passive-aggressive personality types who seek it out. Though I banter with friends constantly, it is never the kind of banter that has ever led to hurt feelings. I only compete with myself in life, my own ideas and goals, so I never look to others for competition, I only seek out what I really want...which is friends and allies, and hopefully a life partner someday. It is not in my nature to feel threatened by others or their achievements or gifts, I feel those are things to celebrate together. A relationship based on equality and mutual respect is what I'm looking for. I see others with an open mind, as equals, especially if they can see me that way. I have strong beliefs about the world and life, but I never try to force them on people, and I don't stereotype, everyone is different and unique and has something to teach others. I'm not the clubbing type, not really the place I'd like to meet someone for a long term relationship, but can visit on occasion if I'm going with a friend for fun. I'm not judgmental, but don't like to be around drugs or alcohol addiction. I prefer healthy addictions only, and I can't be breathing in smoke, sorry. There is a world out there beyond just what falls under looks and money, and I sometimes wonder if our culture has suffered for over-romanticizing riches and physical beauty as the foundation of love. I'm more likely to bond with a person who truly values mutual loyalty, dedication, and the patience and understanding it takes for people to adjust to each other's differences, focus on what they have in common, and work out the rough spots. Two people who enjoy each other's company and know they can count on each other for support and companionship. That's all...for now, lol!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love all kinds of animals and creatures, but have really only had cats and dogs and fish as pets in the past. Would like to have a cat or dog or both someday when I settle down and can provide a stable home for them, and maybe even children too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have no favorite places right now, but would love to explore Pittsburgh with someone if they're interested in going to museums or events etc.


The Art Institute of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

I love to eat almost any kind of food, especially adventurous food, ethnic foods, all kinds of Thai food and sushi are my favorites.

For fun

Creative personality - I write, illustrate, sculpt and love to sing along to whatever, when no one's around. Movies I love, in a home or theatre. I like going to the gym, wish I had a workout buddy, but everyone I know hates going to the gym...

Last read

The last thing I read was Mark Twain's "The Mysterious Stranger." It's been awhile since I read a book, though, most of my reading material is scattered across Wikipedia and other sites these days.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a Lab Technician at the University of Pittsburgh, and currently manage the morphology core.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Irish, Welsh, probably some other Northern European ancestries mixed in there somewhere, could also pass for Russian for some odd reason.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference