Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-70 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
don't look now, but...

In his own words

it's weird to try to describe yourself to someone who only knows you from a picture. to be completely honest I'm still trying to figure out who I am, in some ways... lately I've been going to a Buddhist meditation center where they teach classes. it's been a great experience (I hate the word "experience" but it's late and I'm tired). the basic message is, if I can abbreviate Buddhist philosophy into a few sentences, that we all experience everything from our own perspectives. and we spend most of our time trying to get the things we think will make us happy. but, in the end, since the whole experience is happening in our mind, we can decide that whatever it is that we already have DOES make us happy. so we can stop looking for it and start being happy in this moment. easy - right? still, I have this idea that it would be fun to hang out with someone : go to the movies, play hooky from work and drive to the beach, eat super toxic food that would last for a lifetime unrefrigerated, just hang out and talk about the inane decisions the Supreme Court has been making, lately. I don't have any requirements except that you're yourself. as Martha Graham said, "You are unique, and if that is not fulfilled, then something has been lost.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I would LOVE to have a dog, but I travel too much - when we are married we can get one together. I'm seriously considering fostering a dog right now.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

my favorite place is New York City in the early 80's

Favorite things

I love LCD Soundsystem, this weird French band called Sløve, Paris Is Burning, Grey Gardens, $1 pizza, David Sedaris, Haider Ackerman, acting like an idiot, Mad Men, brutalist architecture, Paul Evan's furniture and a good burger from a diner

For fun

going to the beach, going to movies, reading, but to be honest - sitting down is my favorite thing in the whole world

Last read

World and Town by Gish Jen - I read The New Yorker every week (except when they pile up like a bad accident on the L.I.E.) and now that it's on my phone I even sometimes read parts of it that I formerly considered "filler".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a set designer for photo shoots
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference