Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm very much a realist. But I'm also a...

In his own words

I'm very much a realist. But I'm also a dreamer and believe that just about anything is possible. Including true love, as elusive as it seems. Ok, so here are a few random things about me that may or may not impress your pants right off. Just kidding...sort of! But seriously, I can drive a stick-shift, change a tire, and parallel park like nobody's business. I can figure out the combination of a Master lock and open it in front of your very eyes (no joke). I'm handy around the house (yes, I have a toolbox), can set up electronics, assemble furniture, paint a room, kill large bugs, etc. I'm not the best cook in the world, but I have my specialties. Or if/when my gal prefers to do the cooking, I have no problem being her helper and/or dealing with the dishes. Overall, I tend to be unselfish with my partner, both in life and in love. Showing you more specifically what that means will be part of the fun, I think. By the way, I'm certainly not looking for a female version of myself. That would be creepy. But we should share some similar traits and tendencies in a relationship, right? For example, it's important for me to find someone who's emotionally available and not afraid to show how she feels. I appreciate people who are free of unnecessary drama, able to admit when they're wrong, and who can accept a sincere apology. Someone who can appreciate my symbolic gestures and is positive, optimistic, nurturing, compassionate, unselfish, honest, loyal, reliable, and understands the importance of building a foundation of trust from the start. I should also say that looks are undeniably important, but intelligence is equally important and a huge turn-on. I also appreciate ambition and competitiveness, as long as it's not over the top. I like a gal who knows when to be serious but can also be very playful. And it's a nice bonus if she appreciates sarcasm, a dry sense of humor, and a little quirkiness. Lastly, I think it says a lot about someone if they're a good kisser and cuddler (or they at least enjoy these activities immensely). The importance of this cannot be overstated!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I love dogs but don't currently have one

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Off the beaten path in Central Park, Riverside Park (so underrated), Mohonk Mountain House (upstate). Eats: Luke's Lobster, Mermaid Inn, Fatty Crab, Saigon Grill, Baogette, Village Yokocho, Angel Share. Travel: Australia, Jamaica, Virgin Islands

Favorite things

Varied taste in music including Coldplay, OneRepublic, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Specials, Violent Femmes, Bill Withers, Elvis Costello. TV: "Big Bang Theory", "The Voice", "Breaking Bad", "Shark Tank", CNBC "The Kudlow Report", Discovery Channel

For fun

A bit of a foodie, but not snobby about it. I enjoy getting to know someone over a great meal. And it's fun to order and share dishes we both want to try. Oysters & sashimi are among my favorites. But I'll try almost anything. And I do like spicy.

Last read

What Went Wrong by Bernard Lewis. Currently checking out Fifty Shades of Grey...wanted to see what all the fuss is about!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
It's pet-related and undergoing hyper-growth. I love it.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Born and raised in NYC. I'm of English, Scottish, Dutch, German, Russian and Ukranian descent. Basically, I'm a mutt.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral