Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Living Life to its Fullest!

In his own words

I grew up in Minnesota (which I still consider "home"), have lived all over the country (Arizona, Indiana, South Carolina, Maryland), and spent nearly eight years living in New York City, before recently moving to D.C. last year. I love life in the city -- especially all of the cultural activities. There's also something liberating about not owning a car! Some words others might use to describe me include: funny, witty, spontaneous, intellectual, passionate and kind. I enjoy spending my free time getting together with friends, visiting museums or attending cultural events, watching movies (esp. classic, foreign and independent films) or practicing my photography. Although I enjoy my job and work hard at it, I also know when to stop working and have fun! I love to travel and hope to do more of it in the future. I've been to 42 U.S. states (and counting!) and all over Europe. I lived and studied in Germany while in college and, more recently, have spent time in Russia. I also recently went on a two-week trip for my 40th birthday to Germany, Austria and the Czech Republic. It was great visiting some places I hadn't seen for 20 years, as well as seeing some new ones for the first time (such as Prague, which I instantly fell in love with!). I am looking for someone with whom I can have a real connection. I believe that connecting on an intellectual and spiritual level is just as important as connecting on a physical level and that, in fact, achieving the former only serves to enhance the latter. While dating can be fun, I feel I'm ready to settle down with the right person, build a home and life together, and hopefully start a family. My ideal match would be a warm, caring, educated, down-to-earth woman who is professionally secure, optimistic and passionate, enjoys life, loves to travel and explore, occasionally take risks and who is, above all else, happy. If this is you, I hope to hear from you soon!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I don’t have any pets right now, but I’ve been thinking about getting a dog. I love bulldogs — both English and French!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In NYC my favorite sports included MoMA, the Met, Central Park, and Union Square (incl. Stand Bookstore). In DC, my favorite places include the National Gallery of Art, the National Portrait Gallery (love the interior courtyard) and Logan Cir/14th St


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Sunday brunch, Central Park, U2, The Beatles, watching movies at home, enjoying life's simple pleasures, spending time with friends, photography, Seinfeld, Star Wars, traveling to new places, documentaries, art, opera, trivia, the Desert Southwest

For fun

I love going to museums, plays, bookstores (especially used ones), or places of natural beauty, as well as exploring new restaurants. I also like relaxing at home and watching a good TV show or movie. Photography is an impotrant part of my life.

Last read

I'm currently reading several nonfiction titles, including "You Are What You Speak: Grammar Grouches, Language Laws, and the Politics of Identity," and "Fool Me Twice: Fighting the Assault on Science in America." I'm also reading Crime and Punishment



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am fortunate to truly enjoy what I do for a living (for the most part). I work in communications for a government agency, where I manage online news and social media at the national level. I also do freelance consulting and writing on the side.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My heritage is predominately English, Irish and Scottish.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but have certainly drifted quite a bit. Although not ready to abandon my roots altogether, I'd say I'm closer to "spiritual, but not religious" or "borderline" agnostic.
Languages: English, German, Russian English, German, Russian
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in meteorology and German and a M.S. in geography (atmospheric sciences). I have not gone on for a Ph.D. yet, but if I did, it would probably be in history of science. I love the academic environment.