Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-31 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Outgoing, fun-loving New Yorker with a Jewish sense of humor. Time moves quickly. Don't waste it!

In his own words

Hi, my name is Ben. I'm a business consultant from New York City, went to high school at Bronx Science (for you city folks), and college at Brown. Gonna try to keep this simple and save the good stuff for hanging out. A city kid at heart, I have a love for the outdoors and keep an active lifestyle. When I'm not out biking or playing ultimate frisbee, I enjoy watching the Daily Show, cooking, dinner parties, and camping. I love to travel and recently returned from a year abroad in China, Korea, and Taiwan. New York's diversity is one of my favorite things about living here and I love going out to delicious ethnic restaurants. People and food are my priorities in life. I am close with my family and value close friendships. Little excites me more than cooking a delicious meal for friends. I spend time getting to know local people when I travel and always enjoy trying new foods, especially the homemade variety. One of my favorite experiences in Taiwan was working on a 7-person island. I felt really connected to my host, even though he didn't speak English and my Chinese is worse than the English on a Chinese restaurant menu. My favorite dates are taking the Staten Island Ferry, people watching in the park, and going out for some live jazz at Fat Cat. I'm looking for a lady who enjoys city life but is also down for a cool hike. I like people who are laid back, but enthusiastic, enjoy good conversation and have a sense of humor.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Astoria for the food, Brooklyn for the people, Coney Island for the beach, Fat Cat for the live Jazz, Prospect park for the greenery, East River park for the scenery. And my kitchen for the smells.


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Travel, meeting people, good food, Massages, Funny movies, Exploring NYC neighborhoods, Ice skating, Biking, Cooking for friends, Winter (and Fall is pretty good too - love that crisp air and bright sunshine!)

For fun

Travel, bike rides, cook for friends, ultimate frisbee, go for walks, and, when I have some alone time, write in my journal.

Last read

The Great Train Robbery by Michael Crichton



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I run a consulting business. It's my job to come up with innovative ideas to help companies function better. I get to be creative and to collaborate with other people. Best of all, it flexible so I get to travel a lot.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
My family is from Turkey back in the day. I went back to visit the village in 2007 and was held at gun point by 3 men in suits. I'm still alive.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I'm a New York Jew at heart. I am spiritual in a laid back kind of way. I like to say I practice the culture of Judaism. Family and a sense of humor come first. Next, of course, is the delicious food and a little booze.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Brown doesn't make us all hippies. On the other hand....