Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

nybirdonthewire

35 year old man | Delray Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles of West Palm Beach, FL

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Nothing is so strong as gentleness, nothing so gentle as real strength.

In his own words

I have been called the following: cute, kind, stubborn, charming, sweetheart material, obnoxious, adorable, and a hottie. Somehow I am always both the rock and the softy in the relationship: "Every girl wants a bad boy who will be good just for her. Every boy wants a bad girl who'll be a good girl who'll be bad just for him". -- I contain multitudes. I work in education and consulting (and am a yoga teacher, I know). I love learning, and am looking for the same in a woman who has a fresh sense of humor, craves adventure, devours culture, and appreciates a great conversation or wild anything. And yes, wants to pick my brain and share what's on her mind. Communication and always making sense are a plus. If people have described you as youthful, bright, way too much fun, sweet, and sassy, then do certainly decide if I might be for you, New York City and taking what you want. I took a masters degree from Columbia and a good ten years of nyc. Match.com'ing heavy: giving people space and keeping it light when just getting to know each other. If things get going down something serious....be able to have substantial downtime to relax on a date, feed my coffee habit, stay in with a film, go out for sushi dinners, down a Ben n Jerry's pint, pretend to indulge my terrible cooking experiments or mid-date "get it" talking, staying way up late for date night, heading out to a local event, or outdoor fun and a food festival on the weekend. I know physical attraction isn't everything, but I value those who can find beauty in the simple things, stay active, and take health and well-being to the next level. It says a lot about a person's character and it's just plain good for the soul. I scored hands down Adventuring Orientation on the Campbell personality test. Teaching people to do things they think they can't somehow also excites me but doesn't tip the scales in any quantifiable measure. If everybody leaves happy, I'm happy. I'm also guilty of nerding out on things like yoga, so anything you consider physically or intellectually active is game in my book. Up for a light hike, bike ride, impress me with feminine wiles, your uncanny fitness, art and cultural criticism, or beach fun ... I find myself saying things to my students like 'be courageous', 'dig deeper', 'inhale, and let go'... I promise I will not say this to you on a date. I will make you laugh and smile, and tug at your heartstrings to see what you're made of. You better be fun and not have your first question about a place to go out be: 'Does it have a mechanical bull?'. That's said looking back at a wild ride in my 20s having lived in Williamsburg, Park Slope, UES and UWS...not in that order. I am willing and ready to find somebody who knows what she wants and won't just settle. Submitted from mobile

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

Love dogs and want a chocolate or black lab.. raised from the start as a puppy. There! I said it--just admit it, dogs are a great test run for having kids someday, even though my late Coco was more like an old lady than a pyt

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Vancouver, Antigua, Guatemala, the West Coast, Montreal, Paris, any London borough; my mat, vinyasa flow hot or not hot, wide open parks and riverwalks, the center of a fondue fountain/pot; that dimple where your lower latissimus meets devotion.

Favorite things

Whatever is fun and active, pulse-raisers, nephews in Israel, anthropomorphism, the ocean, an artshow/museumshow, parks, learning Feldenkrais, movement/dance, disability advocacy, charmers, film adaptations, rock music in unlikely places

For fun

Family time, dinner/dessert, YIP 200hr certs, Bend and Bloom in Bk, surprise gift-giving, ole' blissed out bed romps, beach and u, high fare coffee, health advocacy/Autism stuff, Israeli and Jew-ish stuff, New Yorkers dressed in black

Last read

Online health articles, your match-email/story. Ishiguro, Leonard Cohen, G.G. Marquez, NYTimes, mindfulness/ashtanga books on prana and practice, yoga and gymnastics instructor/training materials, epicurious



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Seriously no worries, don't worry about more or less than what I can change. Thoroughly Americanized, for better or worse, and always wished I was South American though....what can I say, Pele had a formative influence on my childhood dreamlife.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Secular, yet probably more spiritual about food and restaurants than religion. My mom's recipes and 'the box of notecards w/ flour on them'...I guess I associate the sensual and sensory highlights in my everyday with the more soulful moments.
Languages: English, Hebrew, Spanish, Other English, Hebrew, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
New Yorker? at one point? Me too -- 10 years. head into Brooklyn to see fam. . . used to live in Park Slope - luv it there in the summer, as often as possible -- doing the Manhattan Avon breast cancer walk in November, again, this time w/o pain.