Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
If you think Jesus, His church, and adoption are important, you might be just the kind of man I'm looking for! :)

In her own words

Me at a glance:) --CA girl, born and raised --Jesus-follower/lover (moved to KY in 2010 to help plant a church.) --adoptive mommy of the most precious 4 year old boy! ((I don't have any birth children, by the way, nor did I set out to adopt as a single parent, but God's plan trumps my own! And it's more awesome than I'd dreamed!)) --part-time nerd --scuba diver w/advanced certification. --volunteer in orphanages, trash dumps, schools around the world --stargazer, sunset watcher, stand-up paddler, kayaker --insane on the dance floor. Oh my gosh, I LOVE to dance!! PLEASE, I'm only interested in men who are running in the same race I'm running: men who desire to follow Christ. I am looking for a man who is (1) emotionally generous and (2) committed to living in biblical community, not isolated from Christian fellowship throughout the week and (3) pursuing wholeness. This guy would be hard-working and he is known as a man of integrity and good character. That doesn't mean he's perfect; it just means that the people in his life trust him and see maturity. If you are that guy, you are a guy I would like to meet! :) If you're still reading.... 1. My fantasy job used to be a flight attendant. (also, a National Geographic photographer.) 2. I taught 5 yrs in the most notorious projects of South Central Los Angeles. 3. Joaquin Phoenix literally advised me to drop an F-bomb while we volunteered together after Hurricane Katrina. 4. I cleaned out every dude in a South American hostel in a game of Texas Hold 'Em. 5. I escaped barefoot from a Colombian riot during summer 2010. (not related to the poker victory).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I very much enjoy being outside and enjoying what God has made. Some of my fave places = islands of Thailand, Caribbean Coast of Colombia, Hawai'i, my mom's kitchen, UCLA campus, sketchy urban dives...


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

UCLA Bruins. Footed pajamas on my sweet boy. Laughing and snuggling. Sunsets. Ocean views/breezes. Stand-up paddling, kayaking. Justin and Jimmy's History of Rap medleys. Impromptu dancing in the kitchen. Game nights.

For fun

I love trying new things. The past 2 years, "new" consisted of zip lining at Mammoth Cave, running the Urban Adventure Race with my best friend, coaching my 4 year old's soccer team, roadtripping down to Florida....

Last read

It Starts with Food. Propelled me on a journey toward more holistic, clean eating. Also, I TRY to soak in God's Word everyday.... It is really the best thing I could ever feed myself... So life-giving....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I taught 5 years in the housing projects of Los Angeles, 2 years in a suburban school in Lexington (which was not NEARLY as fun as the 'hood!), and now I teach English as a Second Language at that same school. I absolutely love it!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Mom is Japanese/Filipino (from Hawaii) - my dad is a blue-eyed German/Irish guy. I can pass for a Latina though. :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Fell in love with Jesus in 1999. I'm only really interested in dating guys who are running after God. Jesus is FIRST in my life... my future husband will be #2. That's hard to accept unless he also has Jesus as #1.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA in History from UCLA Multiple-Subject Teaching Credential (essentially the equivalent of a KY master's degree) from CA State University, San Marcos