Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

npipsych

67 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-67 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
.what i want the most with a woman is to have...

In his own words

.what i want the most with a woman is to have a new best friend for life with whom i have a conversation that simply never ends.i am looking for a true partnership that lasts a lifetime.if a woman has children,so much the better.hopefully,we can incorporate all of our children into a new larger family.i do not need a woman to have an advanced education but i hope to be with someone who has curiosity about the world where we can talk about what we see and experience together.my dream is to grow old,hopefully gracefully, with a partner who remains a best friend.i hope we will always want to walk down the street holding hands,even when we are very old.i will "watch her back"and hope she can watch mine too.i have a very nice"house",i think it can only become a "home"when i have the right woman to share it with,i welcome and look forward to that opportunity.there is an old African proverb that says"if you want to go fast,go alone.if you want to go far,go together".i want to go far.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

i had dogs for over 30 years.my last two dogs were bonnie the terrier and leo the portugese water dog.leo betrayed his breed,he hated water and would not swim.i miss both of them very much.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

i love to try new restaurants and have old favorites that are like old friends.i have travelled to very many places.cuba , bali ,and italy were my favorites.i want to go back to vietnam next.i can never get enough of italy

College

San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

i love italian clothes ,german cars,modern art,law and order,the godfather 1 and 2 .italian food is my favorite and italy is my favorite country outside of the u.s.the best book i ever read was boys and girls together by william goldman

For fun

i love all sorts of sports.i am also the unusual man who loves to shop.i am an art collector and love to tour galleries and art shows.a good movie is fun where we both ask what did you see?a quiet sunday at home curled up with the paper is fun.

Last read

i read all of the detective novels by lee child , michael connoley,and daniel silva. I recently read two novels by phillip roth and was very impressed. I love vanity fair articles.lately I loved cutting for stone by abraham varghese



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
i am a faculty member in a department of psychiatry in a medical school.i teach,see clients for therapy,and do scientific research.i study how the brain and the immune system "talk"to each other.i love all parts of my work,i am very fortunate in this
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
i come from a loving and fairly traditional middle class family.i grew up in los angeles when it felt like a smaller town.i think my family had good values which they gave to me and my brother.
Faith: Jewish No preference
i try to practice the best parts of judiasm by being ethical ,fair,and charitable with people.i am ethnically jewish but not very observant ritually.i believe most in the interconnectedness of people,that is true spirituality to me these days.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
i am a clinical psychologist and speciailize in the care of medically ill patients.i took post grad studies in family therapy. the most important part of my education was in nursery school where i learned how to share.