Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

notorious_phd

44 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I guess I'd say I'm a California-raised,...

In his own words

I guess I'd say I'm a California-raised, outdoorsy, musically inclined, kind, intellectual guy. Given my love of different cultures and need to be outdoors, it's hard to imagine living anywhere but LA or northern Cali where I grew up. I love to laugh & make other people laugh. My scientist colleagues think I'm way too normal, but my normal friends think I'm a bit geeky. It's all good. I know way too much about LA hiking trails. Music has been a big part of my life; maybe could have been a career. I've played the drums piano since I was a kid. Still get to occasionally! On a typical day, I enjoy all the normal stuff...reading the the paper or a good book, some TV. Can't beat a fun night out with friends trying out a new foodie place or street festival. I admit, I have a pretty dry and sometimes silly sense of humor. I enjoy conversations with interesting people. I work hard at a pretty serious job, but have a life outside of work. Some of my big non-work passions are volunteering at an inner-city school, playing drums, and having fun in the outdoors. I'm attracted to women who are optimistic, caring, and a bit ambitious about life. I guess I'm a pretty deep thinker, so a good match would be, too. I hope for a relationship full of mutual support, open communication, and understanding. I'd like to meet someone with similar values, of any ethnicity. While it's weird to advertise yourself, I think my most attractive qualities come across in person. I'm a genuine, loyal, considerate, and funny guy. No baggage...well I guess no one can say that. Let's just say it fits into a small carry-on. I guarantee that we'll have fun together!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In LA I love going to downtown LA, Old Town Pas, Little Tokyo, the beach. On longer trips it's the outdoors; maybe Sequoia NP or Joshua Tree. Different cultures are wonderful. I'd love to see more of Asia, maybe Japan, Korea, Nepal, Tibet...

Favorite things

All kinds of music, especially hip hop, electronica, classical, and singer/songwriter. Gotta have coffee and the paper in the morning. Mountain-top views. I crack up at the Daily Show and The Office. I'm left-brained, but I love art and design.

For fun

I enjoy talking with people who do interesting things, being active and outside, going on road trips traveling, hiking, playing drums/piano, live music, photography. Working down my list of endless home improvement ideas, too.

Last read

Currently in a book club, where my favorites have been by Jhumpa Lahiri (wow) & Haruki Murakami. I'm a sucker for stories about culture. Also some non-fiction. Nat Geo, Dwell, the LA Times, the Onion.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Scientist. Aww yeah. These days it's more management. But in SPACE! Rockets 'n stuff.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mix of East Indian and European, born & raised in the States, lots of Asian American friends. I embrace my heritage, but to be perfectly honest, I'm a California boy more than anything else! Ah, diversity.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith keeps me grounded, humble, and reminds me to be compassionate and tolerant of all people.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral