Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
at a minimum you'll at least have to be more fun than my dog...

In her own words

My kind of guy is the one in the back of the room with nothing to prove because he's confident in who he is, knows what he wants, and doesn't need to be the center of attention to feel better about himself. I prefer strength of character over good looks. I'm looking for someone who shares my fundamental values (e.g., a positive outlook, healthy lifestyle, kindness, exploration of mind/body/soul, and a love for the outdoors). I'm laid back (by east coast standards), outdoorsy, very analytical, logical and not the least bit showy. But I can also look damn good when I put on a dress and heels! On a day to day basis I wear very little makeup and try to embrace myself just the way I am. I choose to eat healthy and exercise because it makes me feel stronger, healthier and more alive. I'm lucky enough not to have to obsess at all about my weight. Although like many I seek a balance between work and life, I am career-minded, driven and successful. I like a challenge but I also love to learn. When faced with two job options, I took the one that I was less qualified for, offered me less support, was going to be more demanding, and paid me less ... really I couldn't say no since they were willing to let me bring my dog to work... and I'm happy to report I've learned a ton. I try very hard to remain aware and thankful for life's simplest pleasures. I truly believe its the little moments that make life great... like a run after work with my girlfriends as they tell me about their 3 year old's new life phase, a cup of coffee on the front porch in the sunshine, or when my dog comes up to the bed each morning and greets me with a "Happy New Day! You must be super excited too!!". Despite attempting to make life as meaningful as I know how I refuse to say that I am "living life to the fullest" because honestly I'm still trying to figure out what that h*** that means to me. I've got nothing figured out, may never figure it out, but that's ok...I'll keep trying. I grew up in rural northern NY, went to college in Ithaca, and then moved to Maryland for work. I was there for 10 years before quitting the only professional job I ever had, packing up the car, and driving west. It was time to be closer to my dearest friends and younger brother. It was by far the biggest and best decision I've ever made. I'm loving the west coast; but I could honestly probably be happy anywhere with the right people around me. I like men who are strong, practical and level-headed but also goofy, adventurous and loving. I am inquisitive and a debater by nature so if you like a girl who agrees with you most of the time I'm probably not a good fit. I like beer, sports and meat! But also pedicures, romantic comedies, and dresses. Like every other human on this site I enjoy traveling - I lived abroad for a year in high school, have friends and family in other countries, and my favorite trip so far was a self-drive safari in Kenya. I prefer a little adventure in my travels! Any activity that takes me outdoors is a huge win but I love camping and backpacking. To me heaven is sitting around a fire (or camp stove at altitude) at night after a long hike looking up at the stars. I've managed to do a couple of backpacking trips since I arrived in California, including a few solo trips since its been difficult to find other willing participants.... Interested? I also just started road biking. I've been thinking about mixing camping and biking together for a tour across the country. :) And just a little reminder as we all go through this process together..."On the other side of awkward is awesome" Happy Matching!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Scruffy was my "foster failure" while I was fostering rescue dogs in Maryland.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ithaca, NY, Sierras, Shenandoah, Redwood Regional park, the Scottish Highlands (particularly the Island of Skye), ADK, OMEGA Salvage (Berkeley), Hungary, Bolinas, Ireland (all of it), Kingfish and Southie (Rockridge), the outer cape, the Yuba River


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

my dog, dried mango, yoga in the backyard, Eternal Sunshine for a Spotless Mind, cilantro, pedicures with my girlfriend's three year old, fog, thyme, coffee, clean sheets, finishing a book, the Weepies, Indian food, moss, bonfires, NPR

For fun

backpacking (I didn't know what I was missing until I met the Sierras), hiking with my dog in one of the many regional parks in Oakland, yoga, running, spending time with my girlfriends, trying new things, reading, gardening, art museums, festivals

Last read

I love to read. Currently working on Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance; prior to that Snow Crash by Neil Stephenson; Wild by Cheryl Strayed; and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral