Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 41-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking around; trying to meet the right person. It is harder than it seems.

In her own words

I am a lawyer. So I am analytical and precise but I am also easy going and sweet and down-to-earth. I love the arts and artists, although I am not necessarily looking to meet an artist. I would love to meet somebody more like me. I'm looking for three essential qualities in a partner. First, and foremost, intellectual curiosity. You don't need to have fancy degrees, but you do need to be well-read and intellectually curious. My intellectual life is active and rigorous and I don't think I can be with somebody (even on one date) if they don't have an intellectual life of their own. Second, somebody with a kind heart and a sweet spirit. Third, chemistry (self-explanatory, right?). More about me: I am loyal and passionate, fun and funny (I've been called hilarious). But I am not a simple girl. If you are looking for simple, that is not me. I'm not "loud" or noisy and I don't like people who are either. I like people with understated charm. I am very self-confident, but I am not fond of "cocky" or slick or showy. I am close to my family. They are lovely and nuclear and sweet and nurturing. They have their problems like everybody else, but they are loving people who love me. My friends fall into two categories: (1) lawyers, academics and other professionals or (2) artists. There is no in between. I'm open to meeting somebody who doesn't fall into those categories as long as they meet my three essential qualities. (See paragraph two, above). I'm looking for somebody with a lot of patience who "gets me." I want down-to-earth and easy-going but also passionate and ambitious. We are all a work-in-progress, so that is what I expect to find here, but I need somebody who is self-aware and self-critical. I can't deal with somebody who hasn't thought about who they are and how they came to be. Complicated is fine, as long as you are self-aware. All my pictures are very recent. I think of myself as a "youthful" person even though I have reached my 40's. I want to meet somebody who is very close to my age (not much older, not much younger) and who is also youthful.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I don't currently have a pet but I am seriously thinking of getting a medium size dog.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

All of Los Angeles especially Downtown and the historic neighborhoods in the inner core; Santa Barbara; Palm Springs, Ojai, San Francisco (is that local? It is to me.)


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

I love art so museums and galleries are some of my favorite haunts; I'm also more of a night owl than a day owl, but I do like to be in and experience nature, at least once a week.

For fun

Museums, galleries, art spaces, lectures, readings, bookstores, book clubs, hiking, yoga, drives up the coast, ...

Last read

I read the New Yorker very regularly -- political, and current interest articles are my favorite. I read the LA Times on a near daily basis. NY Times and Wall Street Journal also. I read more non-fiction than fiction. But I love poetry.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I identify as Catholic but I am not overly religious and don't think that I would "match" very well with somebody who is too religious. I am spiritual (and curious about faith questions and issues) but also critical of organized religions.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree