Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Smyrna, TN, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles of Nashville, TN

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I wanna hold the hand that's inside you.

In his own words

Back again on match. I have not met my soul mate, but I have some interesting stories from this experience. Like the lady who informed me that she could not make it to our first meeting because she was "too drunk to leave the house." I have learned a few things about the English language that this English Minor did not know, for example, curvy really means morbidly obese. Hope springs eternal, let's see who this subscription turns up. I occasionally suffer from writer's block, now is one of those times. I have been dating since 8-tracks, so I know what is essential to being in a great relationship. I am looking for my last first meeting, my last first date, my last first kiss, and the start of my only great love affair. Is that too much to ask? A very important thing to know about me is that I am a single father, so everything I do has an effect on someone else. I choose carefully the people that I let into my life, and I do not want to sound rude, but if you are on the way to joining a group that ends in Anonymous, I am probably not the guy for you. I am a healthy, sane, stable man and I intend staying that way. So if you have it together and think we might have a good time, then send me some mail, I might not have come across your profile, yet.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I am around and about West End and the Village when I am out and about. Sunset, Belcourt, Villager, Bookman, Basement, Bound'ry, Douglas Corner to name a few places where you might have already spotted me.


Trevecca Nazarene University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

Book: Brothers Karamazov, TV show: The Walking Dead and House of Cards, Band: The Pixies, Color: green, Food: all seafood, Island: Santorini, City: Barcelona, Sport: Baseball "go Reds," Game: Chess, Pastime: spending time with you, hopefully. Pandora

For fun

I enjoy the outdoors like hiking at Radnor Lake and frisbee golf at 7 Oaks. I love to hear some live music or even karaoke (looking for a duet partner). I dance and I am learning a few new steps (looking for someone to salsa with). Love a good movie

Last read

With Obama in the White House, I decided to re-read 1984, Animal farm and The Grapes of Wrath. Atlas Shrugged should come next.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I am a chess instructor and a director of a nonprofit company that has the proliferation of chess as its goal. I still play a good game, and will be playing in the Chicago Open and the World Open, so wish me luck.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am part Cherokee, but mostly Welsh.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised in the church since my father was a pastor, but I am not a very religious person, anymore. I am open to dating ladies who believe in some form of the supernatural, but do not expect me to take you to church every Sunday.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm just your basic Renaissance man.