Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | West Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 50 miles of Des Moines, IA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'6" (198cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Please allow me to introduce myself....

In his own words

I would have to describe myself as a smart (often times smart-A**), hard working, boots-and-jeans-and-buttondowns kind of guy who doesn't sweat the small stuff. I have worked in and around the construction industry since I left high school. I love the fact that every day at work is "casual Friday". I am definitely more comfortable in Levi's than Brooks Brothers, although it's fun to get dressed up on occasion. I can enjoy myself at a play at DM Playhouse, eating a hotdog and drinking a beer at an I-Cubs game, or sitting at a sports bar cheering on the Hawks, or just sitting at a coffee shop shooting the breeze. I gave up on the club scene years ago. I hate having to yell to talk to someone only 3 feet away. I'll take a small little bar or pub with a good selection on the jukebox and the volume at a level that still allows conversation. I recently purchased and moved into a "fixer-upper" and have been spending all my free time cleaning, painting, installing lights, building stoops, putting in garage door openers, and all of the other fun stuff that needs to be done to a house that was built in 1966 and in need of serious updating. I'd love to meet that special someone, but feel no need to try to force myself into the wrong relationship. So if you're out there, get in touch. Who am I looking for? I am looking for an intelligent, fun-loving, energetic, easy-going woman who enjoys the little things in life. I am looking for someone who can hold their own in Scrabble or Trivial Pursuit. I am looking for someone who is willing to approach new things (new cuisine, new music, or new travel destinations) with an open mind. I am willing to try just about anything (legal and non-life threatening, that is) once, and would like to find someone with a similar attitude. I want a friend and lover. Someone that can be comfortable with a hot dog and a beer at a ball game (hopefully she looks good in jeans and a ball cap), or at a nice restaurant, bistro, or sushi bar trying something new. Someone to talk about the day with. To cook dinner with while we drink a bottle of wine. To share the Sunday paper with while we drink a pot of coffee. To take impromptu road trips with. To lay in bed with on a cold snowy morning. Someone to share life with. If you think you fit the bill, get in touch.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Smaller bars where you don't have to shout. Restaurants where the menu is always different. Bookstores that don't have coffee shops in them. Oregon, Wyoming, North Carolina are favorite destinations. I like to be anywhere that I can't hear traffic.

Favorite things

The first sip of coffee in the morning. A book I can't put down. A movie that makes me laugh out loud. A song that gives me goosebumps. A burger I have to cut in half to eat. A beer I can't see through. A wagging tail and a cold nose.

For fun

I enjoy listening to and/or playing music. Most of my CD collection is on the mellower side (DMB, Donavon Frankenreiter, Van Morrison, etc). I like to read as time permits. I enjoy going out to check out live music or grab a beer at a local dive.

Last read

I read voraciously in spurts. I might go 2 weeks without reading anything except the news on-line, and then read 3 or 4 books in a week. I usually read fiction (mysteries/thrillers), but will read the occasional biography or classic.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I spend my days looking at blueprints or on jobsites figuring out how much it is all going to cost. I enjoy the challenges of trying to put together all the pieces to see the whole picture. I like that I get to stretch the mental muscles every day.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Most of my ancestors are from England, Scotland, and Ireland, with a little German thrown in. A cousin of mine did all of the genealogy to trace the family roots back the 1600's. It is pretty interesting to be able to look back at your heritage.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Methodist, and still go to church every once in a while. I would rather pray or commune or give thanks on my own than with a crowd. I try my best to treat others the way I want to be treated.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended 2 different colleges for 4.5 years and got solid grades, but I never really wanted to be there. I finally found a program I liked, but was running out of money and patience, so I left with an Associates Degree and went to work.