Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 400 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I come back into this world each morning captivated by a sweet dream. The tone is set for my day...... I'll often comment on beautiful sunrises, sunsets, full moons and amazing thunderclouds (chased them long before the reality show). I spend my time split between AZ and CA, and have my entire life. I love both the ocean and desert cultures. I like to count my blessings and show compassion each day. It helps me get to sleep each night. In general, I'm a shy person, although my work requires me to occasionally stand and present to sizable groups. A well prepared presentation and a sharp wardrobe render me 'bullet-proof'. The right woman on my arm also does wonders for confidence and respect, as well as other abilities. I work in the creative realm. It seems I always have a project to develop or present. It motivates me to continually reach for more interesting and unique design solutions. I have built my reputation on it and always manage to come through. My work has to do with manifesting 'tangible' buildings, art pieces and writings from 'vaporous ideas', a process that has always amazed me. As I trace it back, I was the neighborhood 'tree-house prince'. I built and occupied some real masterpieces. This is the same process, but now someone pays me to have all this fun. Shhhhhh! Don't tell anyone! My mother called me a 'hopeless romantic' long before I understood what she meant. (I call myself 'hopeful'.) My heart is on my sleeve most of the time and I rely on my emotional instincts to guide me. (Must have something to do with my 14 February birthday). I am a loyal sort and once I commit to anything I see it through to a successful place. I fuel romance automatically. That switch is always 'on'. I treat a woman like she's the most miraculous, mysterious and wonderful creature on earth. Many pleasures and benefits result. I've learned a few things here. I work hard, however I am continually contemplating a 'getaway', usually travel afar. You may find maps, charts and books spread on the library floor, evidence of an upcoming journey. I'll stay in a four-star hotel but a 'dirt floor' isn't out of the question. I always dress to the occasion, of course. I'll leave like I'm never coming back, but eventually always do. My perfect woman is unique, that is to say she possesses her own 'beauty'. She is caring, understanding, generous with her time and talent, cordial, articulate, graceful in a crowd, even gorgeous. Negativity has no place in my relationships. She possesses the 'mother gene', comfortable with children and friends, accommodating and understanding of their importance. The 'family unit' is the essential element, and all else that is good will grow from there. Above all, she has that quality that is not to be described, but felt. She should possess the ability to endure certain activities like skiing/boarding, surfing (ok to watch, I'll reciprocate) adventure treking, bike-hikes, chasing me around, getting chased, etc. It is important! I'm open to other things I have yet to try and eager to learn new outdoor (and indoor) skills. Physical conditioning is an important part of my life. It allows me to do the things I really love most and keeps the mental cobwebs from forming. I look for the same in a woman for the same reason.......

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

'HUDSON' is my 100-lb German/Belgian Shepherd. He's an alpha-male and well trained but knows who leads the pack....not him!?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Quiet places, atmosphere, conversation, cordials and good food. It might be around the corner or 500 miles away. Unique, exceptional food and atmosphere are essentials, otherwise I'll put together 4-courses for you in my kitchen.


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Shopping doesn't even make the bottom of my list. No greater waste of good time. If indoor; museums, live theater, dining, lecture or a concert. Outdoor performances are always most enjoyable, any time of year. I'll eat anything, if it's authentic.

For fun

I seek travel to obscure places off the road, off the grid, off the map. Old or ancient architecture is usually the mission, especially an over-night stay. The smells and spirit of a place linger long after returning. Love surfing with my daughter.

Last read

'The Monkey Wrench Gang' by Edward Abbey, ca. 1974. Eco-terrorists mess with developers destroying western lands. Continually pick up Robert Service's long-rambling ballads of the Yukon/Northwest Territories. 'Into the Wild' is in my carry-on.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an architect with offices in Sedona, AZ. and Del Mar, CA. My projects take me around the country and one in South of France. I write a newspaper column, sculpt, sketch, stage/set design and write poetry. I enjoy interacting with creative minds.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am proud of my AZ heritage, 5th generation with a family homestead that is on the register of historic places. Danish on father's side, Austrian on mother's.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I occasionally attend spiritual/fellowship gatherings.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Architecture, Arizona State University