Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Mount Tabor, NJ, USA | Seeking women 32-44 within 25 miles of Dover, NJ

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Say Anything right? (the headline quote) I'm...

In his own words

Say Anything right? (the headline quote) I'm trying not to end up at like the Gas 'n' Sip on a Saturday night completely alone drinking beers with no women anywhere. So far on Match its been close, because of my "separated" status. I'm hoping that is the reason I get no responses and not that I'm just not as good looking as mommy told me I was, lol. I've been separated nosilver a year and as anyone knows (and I'm finding out), filing and finalizing a divorce is not a quick process. I'm not giving up on this site yet, and the Gas 'n' Sip will always be there for me, ha, ha... So, anyway I have it pretty good and have a great life for myself but it’s nice to have someone around, to enjoy it with. I've had a pretty busy time in my years so far.I've seen and done a lot, I'd have to say, so It doesn't take much to make me happy, I'm pretty easy going and don't stress about much of anything. Hopefully I can meet someone who is ok with a slow paced night as well as a big night out on the town. The most important quality for me would have to be that a girl is a genuinely nice and good hearted person. Truly loving each others company is pretty important also (of course) - once you've felt that in a relationship you get to really liking it and it shouldn't have to stop. I really like showing other people a good time, having people over or making plans for a night out and seeing people have fun and getting a smile gives me a great feeling. Getting out to see a band or some live music every other week is my idea of a night out. A trip down to the shore for a day or two, even in the winter is great, and I'd really love to make it to the west coast to visit my family more often but I never seen to have the time or opportunity to make the trip. My job is pretty demanding but I don't let it come first. I've been told I'm a workaholic. Even once I get home I'm constantly on the go, trying to get things done. I always try my best though, to make sure being a Dad is first in line, before everything else. My two daughters 6 8, live with me most of the week and spending time with them, whether it's taking them to the park, or hiking or bicycling around for the day, is one of the best things going. I always like meeting new people so even if it’s just e-mailing back and forth, I’m up for that. If I hear from you, I’ll have to think of more than just this to write about myself – I’m looking forward to it. Also, just to put it out there, I have a bunch of body art (sounds so much better than tattoo). not many girls like it so I figure I should put it out there.I got most of them in a past life, so some look pretty faded but nothing to dark or scary. In close to 2 yrs I had a less than 1% response rate :( I'd be embarrased to say how many thousands of email I've sent. Never emailed all those girls with high salary expectations though - just removed the $150k plus girls off the bat. Did meet one good friend on here and I did have a few very nice dates. I had one girl that I dated and didn't feel was "the one" probably a mistake as she is a wonderful girl.... but who ever said finding love was easy - that person probably didn't know what they were talking about :) Good luck to all and hope you find your special someone soon and get off the date sites for good.....

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

We have an nice old cat who just sits and purrs most of the time. My girls asked me if we could get a cat the other day and I pointed to her and said "What about that one"? They said back "We want a fun one". Maybe one day I'll get them a fun dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cape Cod is my favorite for a close by vacation. I like Maxwell's if it's not too packed. I have not been to the Stanhope House since they re-opened, would like to get up there soon. I saw Pee-wee last fall on Broadway & it was excellent.


Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ

Favorite things

Almost any music goes for me, Lucero, Wood Brothers, Decembrists, Robert Randolph, Toots and the Maytals. I used to love sailing when I was a kid and hope to some day start again - have to start working on the boat and the water part first though.

For fun

I try to make it to my Aikido Classes a few times a week - it's fun and good exercise but no one's going to be calling me Sensei for a long time to come, I'm sure.

Last read

I read a lot of non-fiction, History and the like - way too boring for most people, so I won't list any. I get a few "foodie" magazines now and again, they give you good ideas for home and help me keep up with what's new in the business.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I work for a Hotel, and Banquet hall with a restaurant. There's always something going on - never a dull moment
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
I'd like to think I know a lot about religion but I don't practice any one faith - Spiritual but not religious? That's close but not exactly.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral