Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Escondido, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-51 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I asked my kids and a couple of my friends how...

In his own words

I asked my kids and a couple of my friends how they would describe me. They laughed, an evil laugh. Some of the more repeatable responses included easy to get along with, mellow and understated. Old fashioned (yes one of my kids), strong sense of family. Quiet until you get to know me. Honest, loyal and funny ( I would have said sarcastically hilarious). Opinionated and open minded? I guess I don't always act my age. I would agree that I'm not perfect. It doesn't bother me that my silverware doesn't match and my bed seldom gets made. But I pay attention when it comes to the important stuff like core values and doing the right thing. I would definitely agree that I am more comfortable in flip flops than dress shoes. I will pick playing catch or kicking a soccer ball around over adult stuff every time. I guess we are back to not acting my age. Like every body else on this site I stay pretty busy enjoying San Diego. Hiking, Cycling (pretty avid cyclist), Kayaking, anything out doors. I'm not much of a clubber. I doubt I will ever win a dance contest, but I am not afraid to embarrass whoever I am with by trying. I do like to discover out of the way places with good food. Love live music (Classic rock to classical), and like the theater, comedy clubs, hanging out with friends. I have traveled pretty extensively but there are so many places that are yet to be discovered and rediscovered. My goals for this site are pretty simple. To get off this site. I would really like to meet somebody to share a long term relationship with. Somebody fun who enjoys simple things. Somebody to experience all of the ups and downs that come with the journey. Somebody who will keep me on my toes and teach me new things. A woman that I can't wait to see and hate to leave. And yes, I have a really good, challenging career that I have been very successful in. Not only does it allow me to have a sense that I give back everyday, but also affords me a pretty comfortable lifestyle.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Dogs

I have a really dinging standard poodle and an sweet old rottie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Beaches any time, Yosemite in winter. Point Reyes in spring. In the sunshine. San Francisco. In front of a Carne Asada burrito after a long ride. Anywhere where there is good music and good food. Downtown San Diego. My kitchen.


University of San Diego, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Cookies. When my kids call for no reason. Ceviche. A good margarita. Family get togethers. Cooking with, and for, friends. Traveling near and far. Random conversations. Live music in small venues. Views. Roller coasters. Bicycles.

For fun

Discovering funky places with really good food. Hanging out with my kids. Cycling. Hiking. Laughing. Making people laugh. Solving the world's problems over a bottle of good wine. Listening to music. Trying to train my poodle. Cooking.

Last read

"The art of racing in the rain" (not sure what I thought about it yet). Cutting for Stone (awesome). Hunger Games. Moby Dick (took about 6 years). Mere Christianity. Picture of Dorian Gray. First 2 of the Kingkiller Chonicles. Steppenwolf.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I have a really good career that is challenging and allows me to feel like I am making a difference.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral