Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
live... laugh... love!

In her own words

I just moved back to the Bay Area from the Boston area several months ago and am settling back in. After being gone for a while, its nice to get back in touch with old friends, but in a way I feel like I'm starting over. Most people would probably say that I'm pretty outgoing and that I have an active social life... I like concerts (just saw snoopdogg and icecube the other day!), sports games (GO SHARKS!!), museums (I really wanna see the new exploritorium sometime!) and just going out in general with friends I guess... but lately I'm finding that I'm quite content staying at home with just my bed and netflix. okok I lied... sometimes I make it a trio (wow match actually wouldnt let me put the real word here..) and I invite hulu too. =) I work a lot, and I'm super passionate about what I do... we can talk about it-- just dont get me started on how our education system is failing us... But besides the serious things, I can be pretty goofy and ridiculous sometimes... And also sarcastic and blunt. If you're offended easily, oops. I love to travel, and usually my travel destinations are what keep me excited throughout the year. I'm about to go to Costa Rica for Christmas/New Years, and planning an East Asia trip for the summer. I've visited more countries than I have states and one of my life goals is to visit every country in the world-- but first i need to conquer all the continents! (3 left!) hopefully someone can share my passion for exploring different cultures and trying new things =] I'm looking for my partner in crime, someone I can actually be really good friends with and wont mind spending both crazy and mellow times with, whether it's curling up together on the couch with a glass of wine or dancing the night away. Most importantly, I think the best kind of relationship is one where both individuals can make each other better people and can help each other grow. I want someone who can support my goals and aspirations as I would for him. The fastest way to my heart is to be caring but also smart. Challenge me intellectually and actually be interesting to talk to. I love people with ambition, but I've found that many people who have amazing brains dont necessarily have a good hearts. I want both. romantic gestures are nice and sweet and cute, but the person who tries to get to know me beneath all the superficial carp (yes, the fish. match likes fishy words more than poo) is the person that I am actually going to be excited to talk to.... don't get me wrong though, romantic gestures are still nice and sweet and cute ^^

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I dont know if i have a favorite hot spot. But i do love NYC and Shanghai, and Taipei. I still need to hit up Paris, London, Amsterdam, Dubai, and all over south america and Africa though.


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

i love food. probably more than anything else... so i hope you dont mind my being a fatass =D my dream job would be be anthony, drink, and travel!!!!

For fun

anything that involves good company is usually pretty fun. i admit i do like getting out of the house, so maybe you have some ideas since ive been away for a while..

Last read

I just re-read the Giver. I need to teach it and the movie is coming out soon, so i figured i'd refresh my memory. otherwise it was probably some reading on the brain.. maybe mirror neurons or something nerdy... but i wont bore you with that =P



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English Chinese, English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I just graduated from Harvard with my masters degree in education