Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 25-42 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm just a bachelor(ette), lookin' for a partner...

In her own words

I want to meet someone who want to get the best out of life, wants to laugh and have fun, has a story to tell, likes my sarcasm and stupid jokes and has a few of his own, doesn't mind a girl with a strong opinion, wants to keep learning all the time, and has an appreciation for tater tots. I'm not sure there's one soul mate for everyone, but that doesn't mean there aren't incredible people that can make life amazing! I'm looking for a devastatingly handsome, charming, wealthy superhero to leap tall buildings with a single bound, and take long walks on the beach with...kidding. There's definitely no fantasy Prince Charming - but I'm not looking for a fantasy - I'm looking for realness and authenticity, not a fairy tale. All that said - romance is awesome and chemistry is key! I want to have realness but also butterflies and passion. The excitement and mystery of a new relationship, those ubiquitous long walks on the beach, long nights over a bottle of wine with good conversation, taking the time to show love and appreciation, enjoying the little things that are a part of falling in love. I love to get out and find the unknown, quirky, interesting spots in the city, to explore and to generally have a good time and try something new. Looking for someone who would enjoy the same. I'm looking for someone who knows who he is and where he wants to go, but has a sense of humor about it all. Someone who is content with himself and his life, but wants someone to enjoy it with, a best friend who you are insanely attracted to. Is that too tall an order? I hope not! My theme for 2013 I picked this new year's is "take risks"! It's spring time in Atlanta, the best time of the year in this city. The birds are chirping, the flowers are blooming - it's time for new adventures and new love. I think the best way to get to know someone is in person. Exchanging a few messages on Match is a good start to make an introduction, but dragging internet conversation out for a long time can create a false sense of someone and attachment when you might not be a good match. If you want to meet up and really see if we're a match, let me know!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a very sweet daschund that I raised from 6 weeks old - she is quirky, hilarious, she recently made friends with a stray cat

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sound Table, Apres Diem, El Bar, Decatur Square, East Atlanta Village, the Clermont if it's that kind of night, Brewhouse & Hand in Hand (love a great patio), Piedmont Park, anywhere I can get brunch with a bloody mary on a Saturday

Favorite things

Love all kinds of movies, a good scary movie is awesome, total Mad Men junkie, Breaking Bad, 30 Rock, Real Housewives of ATL (don't judge my guilty pleasure!, museums, sushi, champagne, This American Life on NPR, secret lover of inappropriate hip hop

For fun

Take dance classes several times a week (ballet, hip hop mostly), started a serious boot camp way too early in the AM (is that for fun?), grilling out, cheap seats at the Braves, huge Hawks fan, live music, travel, love NYC, Africa this summer!

Last read

Just finished "Gone Girl" by Gillian Flynn, a psychological thriller so good I ended up nerding out and spending an entire Sunday afternoon under the covers reading until I finished the book. I keep up with the news on the Guardian & HuffPost



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Nonprofit manager with an organization connecting the arts & activism, education coordinator for an off broadway show, do a lot of fundraising & program development, created an international program for teenage girls, working on a short film
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Third generation immigrants on both sides - Sicilian on my dad's side, ethnically Jewish on my mom's side from Vienna (Christian but honor my amazing diverse ancestry), so on both sides I'm genetically obligated to cook in large quantities.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm a progressive preacher's daughter (lots of rumors about PD's, theyr'e only sort of true), sprituality is important to me, llove to explore lots of different kinds of faith, there's value in different perspectives.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.A. in Theatre and Religion from a small liberal arts school in TN, M.A. in Arts Administration from Savannah College of Art & Design