Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Grand Forks, ND, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 35 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
For starters, while I haven't been married I...

In his own words

For starters, while I haven't been married I have been in long-term relationships. One that I actually thought would go to the distance, long thing I have learned is what's important and what's really not. You can have all the money, material wealth and prestige in the world but if you can't connect and forge something meaningful with that special someone, your time here has gone to waste. We're here to socialize and be part of something bigger, not accumulate as much "stuff" as possible and then precede to show it off. Anyway, to the task at hand - about me - well for starters I work out, not a "gym rat" but lifting weights and running 3 miles a shot, is part of my routine. I actually like strenuous exercise, I look forward to it. I love being outside - Golfing, running, biking just being under the sun as much as possible is a great way to spend a summer’s day, yet watching a good movie on a cold winter's night is just as engaging. Travel? Let's go. A weekend trip to Bemidji to a resort or a flight somewhere warm in winter.....just give me 20 minutes to pack. I like the idea of spending a nice Saturday afternoon near a shore.... water and summer go together. I do want something with the potential of becoming serious, it's always a nice feeling to know that someone out there is thinking of you and has your back, someone you can "window" shop for right after Halloween looking for that great holiday gift, and getting that spontaneous text out of the blue letting you know someone is thinking about you on a day that hasn't been the best. I know it sounds kind of "cheesy," I save the football and baseball talk when I'm around the guys, since the "boys" aren't reading this, I can be completely honest. I work in education - I teach - so I value intelligent conversation. Not to say you have to the fine details of how the universe began, but being able to talk about the world and your place in it is a huge plus. Being open, honest and sincere can carry the day with any conservation. I don't play "mind games" and have no time to take on the role of a "player," I'm here for all the right reasons. I love the joy of exploring something new, but it's so much more enjoyable when you do it with someone at your side. Live music, movies, hiking, or just a two hour drive in the car heading east can are also a blast. have a great sense of humor, quick – in fact lightening quick. I can make you laugh even over email, I guarantee it. I love baseball, football and hockey - The Sioux, Wild, Twins, and the Vikes are my favs and have been since I was a kid. To be a Vikings fan is...well if you are one I don't need to explain to you the sheer disappointment that comes with that team. Maybe in my lifetime a Super Bowl win will come....maybe To take a quote from one of my favorite movies "The Shawshank Redemption" - If you've come this far, maybe you'd be willing to go a little further...Drop me a note sometime, maybe we can strike up a conversation. There's a lot more to me, but for now this is a good start...

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Like hanging out with friends at local establishments, Winnipeg, Duluth, the Iron Range of Northern Minnesota and the Twin Cities

Favorite things

Favorite color - blue, Favorite food - pizza, Love rock n'roll music, favorite tv shows -The Office, 30 Rock, and Entourage

For fun

Golf, running. lifting weights, hanging out with friends, traveling, watching movies, concerts, reading, nice restaurants

Last read

"The Great War For Civilization" - an in-depth analysis of the history of the Middle East, but don't let that throw you, I also like lighter fare - I'll read a People magazine while waiting in line at Target



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Really like working with people - I love my job in Education
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
3 college degrees - I love learning new skills